Member ID 3152074

Nationality Zimbabwean | More ⇩

Full name Laura Shantel

City/State Brussel/

Country Belgium

Start May 2024 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Laura Shantel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile visited by 43 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host family
My name is Laura Shantel . A 20year old lady with a passion for working with children. I've had extensive experience in childcare ,having worked with kids of various ages and backgrounds. I am eager to bring my skills , patience and enthusiasm to your family and provide top-notch care for your children l am confident that my warm and nurturing approach will help create a happy and safe environment for them to thrive .

Growing up, l only had my mom and sibling at home, with this setting we were taught to be independent and responsible in doing household chores. l have been raised to be a hardworking and tidy girl which is why l am eager to organize and make your home tidy and clean. I am the last born in a family of 2 but since my mother had to go to South Africa for work, l had to live with my mother’s sisters with my nieces and nephews.
I am very passionate and patient about working with kids. I was taking care of a baby since he was 8 months up to 3 years before they moved to Canada. For the whole of last year, l was living with a family friend with her 6-year-old boy. l helped her with feeding the boy (I made lunch and dinner for him, and also packed his lunchbox for school), cleaning (I helped out around the house by cleaning the kitchen/living area and the boy's room, did laundry where needed) playing with the boy (educational games and homework), and picking up and dropping him off at school.

I do love to be an Au Pair to see what the world has to offer. Au Pair would be a win-win for me as it helps me travel and also take care of kids which l love to do. I’m interested a lot in becoming an Au Pair because there will be a cultural exchange system, l will have a lot of knowledge of how different people live, l will get to try new food, go on adventures and also experience weather like snow which we only see on television. l believe l am capable of being a very good Au Pair because l am responsible, trustworthy, independent, patient, respectful and family oriented.
I am looking forward to meeting you and your family.
All my love!
Laura Shantel
More ⇩

Experience

I am excited about the opportunity to become an Aupair because l love working with children and experiencing new cultures. I believe this role would allow me to make a positive impact on the lives of children in my care ,while also learning and growing as an individual. I am eager to immerse myself in a new family dynamic ,share my own culture and traditions and learn from my host family's perspective. Additionally l see this as a unique chance to improve my langauge skills ,explore a new country and build lasting relationships with my host family. I am confident that my passion with children, my flexibility and my enthusiasm for cultural exchange make me a great fit for this role.
More ⇩

Video

References

Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Academic Certificates
Recommendation Letter
Language Certificate
Language Certificate
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 15 Year/s
German: , Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Tennis ,soccer

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2024

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.