Au Pair ID 1329395

Nationality Hungarian | More ⇩

Full name Lili

City/State Budapest/Hungary

Country Hungary

Start Aug 2019 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English, Spanish

Last action 1 Days Ago

0

8

50%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Hi,
I'm Lili, an 18 year old hungarian student in Budapest. I speak hungarian, fluent english, not so fluent spanish, and a little french. But most importantly, I love being around children. Although I don't have siblings, I have four younger cousins, and I've always taken care of them. Since then, I did voluntary work with disabled children (age 8-14), and babysat two little girls (age 1/1,5). These experiences made me feel even closer to children, and I'm eager to gain new ones.
And a different country, a different culture would be a great adventure, for sure!
I would be glad if I could go to a spanish-speaking area, to practice my language skills, but I'm sure I would find happiness in different countries as well.
Together, with the children, we can play, and have fun; the laughter of a little one is worth a million dollars!
I just hope I'll find a loving family, who is just as excited as me, and open to form beautiful friendships.
More ⇩

Experience

ENGLISH - SPANISH

I think everything started with being the oldest of five cousins in our family. Because of that, taken care of younger children was always expected of me.
Two years ago, I started voluntary work at a school for disabled children aged 8-14. I played with them, helped them with their homework, we had a lot of fun.
Then, about a year ago, my niece was born, and I babysat her a few times. One of my mother's friend also asked me then, if I could babysit her little daughter as well, she is about the same age as my niece. I spent time with her for six months.
And although they don't need me anymore, we shared a connection, and formed a beautiful friendship, with the mother, the baby, and the whole family, which I don't think any of us will be able to forget. Ever.
All in all, I think every one of my previous experiences were positives, and each of them made me a better person.
So all I do now is just look straight toward the future and wait for my next adventure ahead of me!

Pienso que todo empezaron con ser la mayor de cinco primos en nuestra familia. Por eso, cuidar de los menores siempre era expectable de mi. Hace dos años, hice trabajo comunitario para seis meses; jugué con niños discapacitados entre los años 8-14. Los ayudé con sus deberes, con las asignaturas, y nosotros jugamos y charlamos mucho.
Además, hace más o menos un año, cuando mi sobrina nació, empezó a cuidar de ella. Uno de las amigas de mi madre también me preguntó si yo podría cuidar de su hija, tenía más o menos tantos años que mi sobrina. Cuidé de ella para seis meses. Y pero ya no me necesitan, yo todavía los visito, y ahora tenemos una relación, y una amistad, con la madre, con la niña infantil, y con toda la familia, que no pienso que podríamos olvidar. Nunca.
En mi opinión, todas de mis experiencias anteriores eran positivos, por cada una, pienso que me convertí en un mejor hombre. Estoy mirando hacia el futuro, y espero para la nueva experiencia en frente de mi!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French

Sports  Synchronized swimming, swimming

Religion Christian

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

Height 162cm = 5'3"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2019

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us