Member ID 2599690

Nationality Hungarian | More ⇩

Full name Alexandra

City/State Budapest/

Country Hungary

Start Aug 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 4-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B1), Hungarian (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexandra?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, I'm Alexandra, and I am a 22-year-old Hungarian girl working in Finance at the moment. I studied Marketing at one of the best Hungarian universities, and I am a certified personal trainer who loves to move her body and show people the joy of movement. I can play the piano and I used to have a small band, in which I was the singer.
I want to become an Au Pair for several reasons. One is to get to know other cultures better and also to step outside of my comfort zone. In addition, I love spending time with children, I did my compulsory social service training in a kindergarten while I was in high school, where I was helping the nursery school teachers for 2 weeks. I always found it easy to get along with children, regardless of their age. I had an outstanding advanced mathematics exam at the end of high school, so I would be happy to help with this subject and I could also help improve kids' English knowledge.
More ⇩


I have never been an Au Pair before, however, I did work with children. As I mentioned above, in high school all students had to do a short social service, and I chose to do mine in a nursery school, which I loved. It was tiring, looking after and entertaining a group of 15 children, but it showed me what a rewarding task it is to work and spend time with children.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Accountant

Education University

Language Knowledge

Hungarian: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  Bodyweight training, weightlifting, tabletennis, tennis, dancing

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time, I usually play the piano, sing, read, or do some sports. I started learning French at the beginning of 2023 as a new challenge for myself, as I like to educate myself. I love learning new things, trying out other nations' cuisines, and exploring the neighborhood I'm currently living too. After being an Au Pair, I would like to travel and see even more of the world, meet amazing people, and hopefully work as a Personal trainer, either helping people with insulin resistance or diabetes to find a way to enjoy movement and have a healthier life or work with kids and introduce them to the wonderful world of exercise.