Member ID 2247055

Nationality Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name Mary Ch

City/State Buenos Aires City/

Country Argentina

Start Jan 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), English (B2), Korean (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 17 days ago

Would you like to contact Mary Ch?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family

My name is Mary, but you can call me Chiqui. I'm 20 years old, I study programming and development and I live in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I'm from Mérida-Venezuela, a magical city full of mountains, very warm people and beautiful natural landscapes that look like art. I grew up there with a very warm, kind and charismatic family, formed by my mother Marisol, my father Angel, my two older brothers and my funny twin Angela.

If I had to describe myself in three words it would be: organized, creative and cheerful. I always have a blackboard with my schedule, colorful notes with phrases in other languages, painting pictures and books, because I love to read, write and learn something new every day. I also love to spend time with my family! I enjoy preparing Venezuelan dishes such as arepas, empanadas, patacones, pabellon criollo, to name a few, and exploding the living room with laughter with stories at home while we cook, listen to music and sing.

Outdoor activities are my favorite. I am a fan of preparing picnics as a family near a lake or in a park, taking our bikes for a ride or organizing a volleyball game to create a great day. Likewise, I really enjoy going for a run, climbing mountains and doing weekly exercise routines, as I consider these activities to be great wellness activities.

During my last year of high school I led a group that taught science classes and recreational activities to children in small communities in my state, which taught me how rewarding it is to support the little ones in their growth. After that, my experience with children has been quite extensive. I have taken care of 5, 8 and 9 year olds, Fabian, Mateo and Victoria. And I currently take care of my niece Riley, who just turned 3 years old.

During the week I take her to school, to her dance and music classes, prepare her meals, organize activities for her, laugh creating improvised choreographies, tell her favorite Disney stories with her stuffed animals and put her to bed. It is amazing how quickly she has learned new things, and I even enjoy teaching her to distinguish various objects by name in English and seeing her enthusiasm to learn more.

So also, every Saturday, I help and supervise the homework of a 14 year old teenager, Isabella, who also loves BTS a lot like me, and even learn Korean with their songs at the end of the day. So at all times they can count on me to support and help the kids with their activities. Giving my best is one of the things that excites me the most, whether it's creating activities to liven up an environment, preparing surprises for special dates or learning new skills like languages.

After finishing my program, I want to study software engineering at an international university, which is in line with my aspirations and projects. Being part of this great cultural exchange experience will allow me to improve my English language skills, while sharing pleasant moments in a family environment where I will be able to learn great things from you, as well as you will be able to learn from me and my culture.

I am very excited to get to know you and be a close member that you can always count on. Thank you very much


More ⇩


I decided to become an Aupair because it combines two of the activities that I enjoy, helping in the growth of the little ones, not only sharing time with them, but supporting them every second in becoming wonderful beings highlighting their abilities, doing what they really like. And secondly to get to know the American culture while improving my language skills in a familiar environment, which is very important to me. In addition, I am a very enthusiastic and positive person at all times, so I also really enjoy transmitting this energy in the environments around me, to the people around me, and I feel that this is a quality that every good au pair should possess. This is why the program is perfect for me.
More ⇩



Experience Certificates
Experience Certificates
Experience Certificates
Experience Certificates

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession NA

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s
Korean: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinopharm/BBIBP-CorV

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩