Member ID 2541111

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Buford/ Georgia

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Swedish (C1), English (Native)

Last action 54 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I am an American 20 year old woman who has experience in teaching 0-5 year old children in a daycare/preschool setting. I thrive in caregiver roles, and I have a passion for the Swedish language and culture. I want to become an Au Pair because it provides the opportunity to explore my passion while working in a field I truly love. I enjoy spending time with my nieces and nephews and I take great pride in helping them learn. I would love to get the experience of getting to know my host family and helping them in any way I can. My years of experience in childcare and caregiving in general as well as my knowledge of English and Swedish make me a good candidate to become an Au Pair. Thank you for your time.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to experience the world outside of the USA. I want to follow my dreams, and I want to continue to work in the childcare field. I have never had the opportunity to travel outside of the United States, and I would love the opportunity. I have 2 years worth of experience as a daycare teacher, 8 years as a babysitter, a year of experience caregiving for the elderly and disabled in a home setting, and currently work in a remote BA/secretary role. I have CPR certification and love working with children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Driving License
Experience Certificates

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Secretary

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Swedish: Advanced (C1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Color Guard

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am passionate about poetry and yoga. I love to stay active and go on daily walks. I grew up with multiple siblings and a lot of pets! I enjoy music and am very social. I love trying new recipes and experiencing new foods. I am a creative person and love inventing new games and activities. I enjoy looking at art and learning new things. After my time as an Au Pair/Nanny... I would most likely try to find another job in Sweden and try to get a residency permit.