Member ID 1318021

Nationality Zimbabwean | More ⇩

Full name Nokuthaba Sharmain

City/State Amstelveen/

Country Netherlands

Start Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile visited by 35 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family am Nokuthaba Sharmain , you can call me Nokue. I am looking forward to being your aupair , l hope we going to have a wonderful experience together. I expect to get to know your family better and your culture too. Will also share with you my African culture and my experiences.

I am an independent girl who believes in hardwork and doing what am supposed to do at the right time hence responsible. I am a friendly person who accepts people as they are as l would also like to be accepted as l am. l am really fascinated by the fact that as people we are different thus am compatible and easily adapts. I like to do little things for people because sometimes those little things occupy a bigger part in their hearts. I always look at the positive side of things, that in every mistake there is a lesson and that if things are bad its a sign that they will get better and be good at some point. I value communication and I ask a lot of question when l don't understand because I do not like doing something that am not sure of. Am a caring and loving person who is friendly and approachable also sociable. Am an out going person, I love to go out with friends and have fun. I do not drink and l also do not smoke.

Am passionate about children and bringing them up, getting a chance to be part of their growth. Influencing them in a good way so that they grow up and be productive citizens and make the world a better place. I love the never ending energy they have that sometimes you cant even keep up with it. As a person l also learn a lot from children as they hold wonderful characteristics such as being slow to be angered and easy to forgive.

I would love to become your au pair because l love children and enjoy spending time with them am prepared and well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for you children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun.

Am sure that after one or two weeks l would have fully adjusted to the new tasks and daily routines and become a big help for you.

Living with me is very easy, am not a demanding person. l do respect that the house is your house and that l have to follow your house rules. l have spent longer time abroad and am used to not seeing my family for a very long time, so l do not think l will become particular home sick



I am curious to hear all about you and your children, l hope you like my letter and I cant wait to hear from you.

Regard your future au pair
Nokue
XOXO
More ⇩

Experience

I am interested in being an aupair because I love being around children as they always have so much energy, are stressless and carefree. Also to have a part in their up bringing and watch them learn new things and grow each and every day. l would want also to make a difference by having a positive impact on children's lives and make them have fun and stay happy. l also love the responsibility being an au pair comes with, it really molds you into a mature person. l want also to gain more experience in working with children and also people from a different culture . In working with children l also will gain and develop my skills in leadership, organization, adaptability, flexibility, problem solving, time management to mention a few. At the same time experiencing a different culture . Also making new friends with local people and other au pairs all around the world. Travelling to different destinations around the world. I am interested in being an au pair also to gain independence and allow myself to see life from a totally different perspective. l would also like to learn new things and gain new hobbies.
My younger brother Pride was born when l was 14 years old, l have helped my mother in taking care of him since birth. l used to change him nappies, bath him and feed him among other things. l have played the role of a second mother to him from a very young age. When my brother started going to school l had finished my high school. Everyday l would help him prepare for school and take him to the bus stop where the bus would pick him up. As time went on Pride could go to wait for the bus with the other kids from our area. As my brother is growing up and becoming more independent he still knows he can relay on me for anything. To him talking to me or my mother is just the same. When my cousin Sipho came to live with us when he was 8, he also became my responsibility. During weekends l was responsible for washing their school uniforms and ironing them, also giving them a bath. l would also help with the covering of their school books from time to time. ln the evening l would help them with their homework and reading exercise. l really learnt a lot from taking care of my brother and cousin, l have learnt that children are dependent and therefore you really need to think for them and not assume that they are going to do things on their own. For example that they will drink water on their own but you need to tell them to drink water and even give them the water. l remember one day l made school lunch for my younger brother in the morning whilst he was sitting and eating his cereal and l placed it directly to were he was sitting and told him here is your lunch and went on to take my shower. After l came out of the bath, he has already left for school and did not pack his lunch into his school bag, in my head l had thought that he would take the lunch as it was directly in front of him. l had to run to give him his lunch before the bus came. l will never forget the way l ran that day.

l volunteered at a preschool for the whole term of school. The preschool had children from 0 to 5 years, a day in the preschool involved playing with children, singing educational songs with them, helping them with drawing, painting and taught them colors among many other activities. I studied teaching and child development was one of the modules we had. I taught in secondary school in Zimbabwe for a year, interacting daily with children of 9 to 17 years of age. My responsibilities as a teacher was simply to teach and also be a role model to my students encouraging and motivating them to do their best at all times
ln 2019 feb till 2020 march l was auparing in Belgium and taking care of three awesome kids of ages 6, 12 and 14. I will take you through a day of my au pair there. I woke up at 7:30 and make cereals for the kids and help them prepare for school. I took the 6 year old to school, when the kids were at school I cleaned up and did the chore for the day, I needed to complete one chore a day. These included cleaning the rooms for the kids, doing their laundry ironing for them, going for grocery shopping and other things which can rise up. At 3:30 I go to pick up the 6 year old from school and from 4 to 6 it will be playing time, I arrange activities for all the kids and supervise them on their electronics. After 6 I start cooking and supervise the kids with doing their home work. At 7 its dinner time, after dinner I go and shower the 6 year old and put her in bed. There after l clean up the kitchen and finish at around 20:30.
Curently am aupairing in the Netherlands, for two girls a 4 year old and a 2 year old. Basically my task is to babysit the kids, we make crafts, paint, draw, watch a movie, go to the playground, ride bikes around the neighbourhood, make puzzels, writing thier names and learning numbers, play games like hide and seek, tag, ball kicking and catching, imitating yoga on T.V, exercising and many more. l also prepare lunch for the girls sometimes. Also do bath time sometimes.
Currently
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Aupair

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Athletics

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.