Member ID 2533149

Nationality Italian, Swiss | More ⇩

Full name Vanessa

City/State Burgdorf/ Bern

Country Switzerland

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of Italian (C1), French (C2), English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Vanessa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile visited by 22 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My Name us Vanessa and i am 19 years old. I am afro-european and currently working In a medical call center
More ⇩

Experience

I am the eldest of 7 children. We grew up with my grands-parents. Since my grandmonther is seriously ill, i helped my grandfather with the children. I was also the leader of a christian children‘s club.
How I came to this decision to become an au pair is that I want to experience a new culture and maybe also improve my English skills. Since I love working with children, au pair is the right one for me :) .
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Call Center Agent

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Italian: Advanced (C1)
French: Mastery (C2)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, France, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

It’s quite difficult to describe myself as i react differently to everyone but most accurately I am helpful, a good listener, respectful and kind, adventurous but can also be consistent. For my future, I want to create a children’s home in a poorer country, a children’s home that looks more like a loving home for the children there. I would love to adopt all the children in need and offer them a good future, but unfortunately this is not possible on my own, so I hope to strengthen my English skills with this step as an au pair and to found an aid organization soon.