Member ID 2525891

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Lisa

City/State Bussum/

Country Netherlands

Start Oct 2023 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Afrikaans (Native)

Last action 17 days ago

Would you like to contact Lisa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hallo, I'm looking for a fun and caring home who needs help to look after their little ones (or big ones). Feel free to message me if you believe this would be a good fit! Looking forward to meeting you and your family?

When asked to describe myself and my personality a few words pop into my head social, friendly and approachable, with a balance of being a bit of an introvert and extrovert. As much as I enjoy spending time with my friends and family going out and trying new things I also enjoy the quiet times in life where I'm able to read books and do exercises and be by myself.
I grew up in a small town with lots of farms in the surrounding area. Everyone knows each other and everyone is always well mannered and friendly towards others. I am very close to both my parents and I have two older brothers, who I get along with really well. My home language is Afrikaans but I went to a bilingual Girls’ high School and therefore believe my English is sufficient. Currently I am an Au Pair in the Netherlands and have also picked up some basic dutch.

What do I like to do in my free time?
For exercise I go to the gym and I enjoy dancing, I have experience in modern, ballroom and latin dance. I’m also fond of outdoor activities like camping or hiking. I grew up with all kinds of animals, including dogs, cats, birds and rodents. I read mostly science fiction and fantasy books. I currently try to follow a healthy diet, so most of the food I’m used to cooking is relatively healthy but I also love to bake puddings. My favourite recipe is malva pudding, which is of South African origin. I don’t play any instruments, but I appreciate musical talent a lot. One of my favourite activities is to have a karaoke night with friends. A passions of mine is arts and crafts, I like drawing and painting. I also like DIY, I’ve renewed a lot of old clothes and furniture in my room. I can do a little bit of sewing but I’m still learning to neaten it. I also like to put together costumes and do face art. I enjoy decorating hair with beads, ribbons and plaits.

I’ve always loved to work with people so I tried to look for a job that makes it possible to work with and help others and I wanted to see new places, so I thought Au Pair is a great fit. I adore children, and I think it’s an amazing gift to be apart of their lives and teach them new things.
I lived on my own for a year with three flatmates in 2021, and am currently an au pair thus I consider myself to be a considerate person and easy to live with.
I can be fun and keep the children busy with arts or any active activities. I will make a point of learning what interests them and help them improve with their skills and talent however I can.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Afrikaans: Native Language, Since 12 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s
Dutch: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  Gym, dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩