Member ID 1639462

Nationality Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Magdalena

City/State Córdoba/

Country Argentina

Start Jan 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,


My name is Magdalena (but everyone calls me Magui) I am 22 years old and I live in Córdoba, Argentina with my mom. We are really big and close family, we love to party together and to have big meetings. I have a lot of cousins of short age, I love children and I am the oldest of grandchildren so I have been always taking care of my little cousins, playing and doing crafts together. I have always been surrounded by children and we get along very well!

I went to a public school named "Domingo Zipoli, Escuela de niños cantores de Córdoba'' it's a special school for musicians! We got a title in the last year as a Bachelor of choir preparation and initial musical education. In order to get this title we must do professional practice in kindergarten and primary school. Those are my best memories, also we have 3 choirs in which we are sort off and we did a lot of travels to musicals festivals together. What I love the most about high school was that we geted to learn a lot about respect, silence, group work (because in the choir we were a team) and we get the chance to meet people from all over the world and exchange culture and music.
When I finished high school, I decided to study Social Communication in the National University of Córdoba, which is one of the most recognized universities of Latinoamerica (and one of the oldest too!). I'm really passionate about my career because it has it all, we learned about the responsibility to comunicante, I have not finish the career yet but I did finish the first three years and now I get to choose the orientation which I guess I wanna go for Social Investigation.
I'm also a photography student! I have had my camera for the past 4 years and take special classes in centers of photography formation. I will love to become a professional.
I studied english in an Academy near my house for 8 years. I have facility with the lenguaje, i can understand perfectly and i'm okay writing, but my pronunciation isn´ t the best! But I have to say I try lot and I know each day i'm getting better.
The reason I want to take a break from studies now and travel and get more experiences is because I think I'm in the best moment of my life, i´m young and I have the time and the energy to do it.


For the past 12 years we have been a host family with my mom, we had students from university who came to study spanish for a month. They were from all over the world, most of them were from the United States except for some of them who were from France. One of the last girls that came was from Paris, France, Her name´s Louise, she spent 6 months in my house and now she's part of my family. We all love her very much, in fact she returned a year later to spend christmas all together. So I have had experiences with different cultures and learning from them.
More ⇩

Experience

I have experience taking care of children from four to thirteen years old, girls and boys too.
In 2017, after finishing high school, I took care of Guillermina, who was eight years old, and Lucía and Mateo, who were six and eleven. The experience was great. I used to wake the kids, have breakfast and lunch together, help them with homework and take them to school, sometimes I would also pick them up after school and we would spend the afternoon playing or tidying up the room.
Guillermina was my favorite, she loved playing in the mud in the summer and getting into the pool so I always had to be very attentive to her.
I seldom stayed overnight with them, making sure they bathed, had dinner and went to sleep at a suitable time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ninguno.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.