Member ID 2532633

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Córdoba/ Córdoba

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 4-10 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Laura?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello dears, my name is Laura and I am an extrovert and social girl from Spain.

I really love children. Whenever I have children around I love to stop and talk with them, invent games for them but above all make them laugh.

The reason why I am here is because, despite having a B2 in English, I would like to perfect it. Without a doubt, I don't see a better way than going abroad and taking care of children.
More ⇩

Experience

When I was 16 year old I used to take care of the 4-year-old son of my parents' friends. I played with him, entertained him, and put him to sleep while his parents were away.

I also have experience teaching 16 year old children economics and mathematics. I made it while I was in my first age of university. Then it came difficult for me to combine teaching and learning at the same time. However, I like it a lot.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Marketing Professional

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
German: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Natación, Equitación, Tenis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-10 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am consider my self as an outgoing, loving and responsible person. Also many people discribe my like creative, optimistic and energetic. In my spare time I love to take care of my self doing sport, hanging out with friends or doing some kind of handcraft. My last creations were Christmas decorations for the tree and a book with 42 plans to do with my friends. After being an Au Pair I would like to search for a job there to learn more about the business and cutomers in that country. This is due to my interest in business since I graduated in Business Administration and did a Master's in Marketing. One day I would love to start my own business but I still thinking about where.