Member ID 761416

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Luiza

City/State Boadilla del Monte/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start May 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Luiza Beatriz, 27 years old. I am from Brazil and currently I am living in Spain how au pair. And I am searching other family in your country for the end of my stay here.
I started the Master student in Cultural Management in Universidad Europea Miguel de Cervantes - Spain and I am graduated in Cultural Producer by the Universidade Federal Fluminense - Brazil. I studied as Erasmus Audiovisual Communication at the University of Granada-Spain and I was as Erasmus in 2014/2015 in Portugal, studying at the School Education of Instituto Politécnico de Setúbal, Sociocultural Animation and Intervention, where I learned too much to practice cultural activities with children. For having excellent academic performance. I was awarded done the International Mobilities mentioned above.

I am an only child and was created with a lot of love for my parents. I am the daughter of a pedagogue, post-graduate in Educational Orientation, active in education for 19 years and a child religious educator for 20 years. The same learning that I learn with my mother, the love, the affection, the patience and attention received by her, I want to offer to her children and I would like to be part of your family.
I am writing to you to present my application for an Aupair in your home to take care of your children with attention and patience. I am a person with values, joy of life and very responsible.

I speak Portuguese, English, Spanish and I am learnig German. I would love to learn more about new cultures and new language and teach the same knowledge whenever possible. I can help the children with the homeworks and tell the stories in a dynamic way.

I love to play with children in general. Like to ride a bicycle, play football, basketball, paint and to do manual activities. I'm not a smoker and love pets.

I am very clean, organized, dedicated, very responsible, flexible person and trustworthy. I am a hardworking and passionate person with a positive outlook in life. I am a good cook, I like to teach children to cook and I did it every week with my cousin of 11 years old and currently with the four children. And also, I can help to do household chores.
I believe I am a brilliant Au Pair. Well, I can get that answer by looking into the eyes of the children who are with me. Therefore, I would like to be the au pair for your children and be able to share the joy and empathy that exists within me.
More ⇩

Experience

Today, I am an Au Pair from two lovely families. A family consisting of a father and a couple of children aged 6 and 8 years. And another, consisting of a father and a mother and two girls aged 5 and 8 years. Both families are related. Every week, I change families and we live in the same yard.

My experience with children is related to relating in English with children, with the objective of carrying out entertainment activities, assisting in personal development, school education and learning a new language. In general, my tasks are: preparing breakfast, and getting them ready for school or for online classes because of COVID19. Perform homework and develop some educational learning exercises such as math and reading, accompanying them in extracurricular activities that include swimming and music lessons. Leisure activities according to the family plan. Bath, assist during dinner and clean the kitchen after meals. Always leaving the children's living rooms organized and clean. Including my room and private bath. Carry out manual activities for children of different ages, face painting, practice sports, play with the dolls, create games and play table games, emphasize their playful imagination with the fictional animation characters they prefer, dress up in cartoons to amuse them and make them happy.

I highlight here some experiences of interpersonal relationship with the family that I will never forget that they were: the walk to see the snow in Sierra Navacerrada, accompanied by the German shepherd dog. The Cinema, the weekend together with both the family and the grandparents on an incredible trip to the other state of the country. The birthdays of each family member celebrated together. The birthday, Christmas and Kings Day gifts and all the countless letters and drawings of the children that I received with much love and care. And accept an invitation from the parents to go to the children's school to give a lecture in a children's language to two classes of approximately 25 students each, about the traditions and culture of Brazil.

Since I was little with 12 years old I started taking care of my cousin because her mother worked, and as always I was responsible, her mother trusted me. And for a long time I took care of her. I love is always in contact with people and in search of learning. And I know that children are the way for that.

During the International Mobility in Spain, I was Au pair of two children, one was 7 years old and the other was 10 years old for 6 months. I continued in Portugal as a tourist for 3 months, I helped one mother took care of two children, one of 4 years and another of 6 years, for some hours per day and take along and pick up them at the school but not contractual.

When I was in Brazil, I lived and helped take care of my grandmother with 83-year-old, she has Alzheimer's and her care is equivalent to that of a child, in many cases the attention dedicated to her is more menial than the child, since an idiotic with this disease requires attention more than special.

And I was youth sociocultural animator at the Church in Brazil. There, I did cultural production of dance, theater, audiovisual and music with teenagers; capturing resources; group dynamics and play with them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of Swedish (A1), German (A1)

Sports  SIM

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.