Member ID 1649279

Tutor for English, Spanish

Nationality Egyptian | More ⇩

Full name Sylvana

City/State Buenos Aires/

Country Argentina

Start Jan 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (C2), French (B2), Arabic (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Sylvana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Sylvana (or you can call me by my nickname Fuchsi), I was born in Cairo, Egypt and I spent my teenage years growing up between Argentina and Egypt. I have friends from so many parts of the world and I’m a person who falls deeply in love with the vast cultures and languages that our planet offers, getting to move to a different country to experience a new way of living would be the ideal fit for me as I want to learn and experience so much as a young adult. I’m a very open-minded person and respectful for all the human beings and I always aim for respect. I love spending time with children, I think of them as pure people who are getting to know the world so setting a role model as an au pair would be such an honor to me, I am proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages

I'm hoping to begin my experience from March 2021 - June 2021 at latest, for 12-18 months
Merci
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked with a 4 year old babygirl as a babysitter for a year and a half, she was very sweet! Sadly the family moved out of town last year
And volunteered for 6 months to teach English and organize educational games in an orphanage in Alexandria, Egypt
I am skilled in creating fun, engaging, and educational activities while demonstrating a priority for children's safety and well-being and in addition I have also read books about positive discipline and teen/child psychology

What I do in my free time:
I love hanging out with my friends, going out for a run, enjoy outdoor activities, going to art galleries exhibitions and museums, but what I enjoy doing the most is to collect antiques and vintage items. I'm enrolled in a couple of online courses such as Medieval Philosophy and Art in Ancient Egypt so I'm also really into reading especifcally about Egyptology and self-development. Classical music is my favorite. I recently bought a new camera hence I'm channeling my inner photography skills (love taking pictures)& I often do yoga. Sometimes I like to think of myself as a chef so from time to time I like to find some new recipes from different cuisines and try to experiment in the kitchen or to host a dinner with my friends

I also love to make candles and mix and come up with new scents and gift them to loved ones :)
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Arabic: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s
Spanish: Mastery (C2), Since 8 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Hockey and volleyball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Spanish

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.