Member ID 1506503

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Amaia

City/State Calahorra/ La Rioja

Country Spain

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Italian (B1), French (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 29 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi my name is Amaia, I'm from La Rioja in the north of Spain. I've been an aupair for more than a year and it was the best experience in my life. Since I started travelling I couldn't stop and now I would like to discover America. I studied english for my whole life and now I live and work in England. I studied Financial maths and administration in the University and I worked for big companies.

I like to read, cook, do sport and listen to music. I'm a good listener, I opened my mind this last year meeting lots of people from around the world. And also I love children. As I've grown up in a big family, I learnt how important is to take care of the younger and support them.

--
¡Hola! Me llamo Amaia, soy de La Rioja (norte de España). He sido aupair por más de un año y ha sido la mejor experiencia de mi vida. Desde que comencé a viajar no he parado y el siguiente sueño es descubrir America. He estudiado inglés durante toda mi vida y ahora vivo y trabajo en Inglaterra. Estudié matemáticas financieras y administración en la Universidad y he trabajado para grandes empresas.

Me gusta leer, cocinar, hacer deporte y escuchar música. He abierto mi mente por completo este último año, conociendo personas de todo el mundo. También me encantan los niños, por supuesto! He crecido en una familia muy grande y desde siempre he aprendido la importancia de cuidar de los más pequeños y apoyarlos.
More ⇩

Experience

I've been an aupair in two different host families. September 2019 to December 2019 and now January 2020 to June 2020. -- The kids were first case 4 years old girl and 7 years old boy. And now I take care of a 13 years old girl.

I normally cook their meals, drop off and pick up them from school, go to the park and activities with them. Help with homework, do the bath, wash and iron their clothes. Teach them the languages I know. Basically, be an old sister for them.

---
He sido aupair en dos familias. Desde septiembre 2019 hasta diciembre 2019 y ahora enero 2020 hasta junio 2020. Los niños eran una niña de 4 años, un niño de 7 años. Y ahora vivo con una niña de 13 años.

Normalmente mis tareas eran cocinar desayuno, comida y cena, llevarlos y recogerlos del colegio, ir al colegio y actividades extra con ellos. Ayudarles con los deberes. Bañarles, lavar y planchar su ropa. Enseñarles los idiomas que sé. Básicamente ser como una hermana mayor para ellos.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Natación, Yoga, Cardio.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.