Member ID 2607388

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Kimiya

City/State Calgary/ Alberta

Country Canada

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 1-23 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Kimiya?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Kimiya, I'm young adult who loves to travel and experience new places, and cultures. I love art, architecture, museums, sunsets, reading, painting, plants and quality time. I love children, being able to provide attention, nurturing and companionship to them. I like being outside, swimming, riding bikes or just going for walks. I'm the eldest of 5 children, I grew up with brothers and many cousins. I have a lot of experience with children from being present in family and friends children's lives which I have enjoyed and found rewarding.
More ⇩


I think for me the appeal is experiencing life abroad and doing something that doesn't really feel like work. While I realize that caring for children can be tedious or exhausting, I personally find it rewarding. I think contributing to the development and nurturing of growing minds is exciting. Plus it gives me an opportunity to connect with my inner child and not take life so seriously.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Soccer

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-23 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Artistic, passionate, decisive, innovative, resourceful, nurturing, kind, honest, reliable. I enjoy painting, reading, writing, live music, museums, standup comedy, and many forms of art. I'm currently interested in potentially be a floral designer or owning a plant shop somewhere in the world. Maybe by a sea