Member ID 1986071

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Danila

City/State Caltanissetta/ Sicily

Country Italy

Start Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 6-9 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Danila?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
my name is Danila and I'm 23 years old. I'm from Italy and I live with my family in a small town in the Sicilian hinterland. I graduated in October 2021 at Pisa University after a 3-year course (Foreign Languages and Literature). Now that I am free from any academic commitments, I feel ready to open myself to new experiences and that's why I chose to apply for the au pair programme. I would love to contribute to the growth of your children while having the opportunity to improve my language skills experiencing a new lifestyle.

My friends tell me that I am a friendly and easy-going person even if I'm a little bit shy when I meet someone for the first time. I like being surrounded by good and positive people to feel free to be myself. Once I get close to someone I am truly loyal and reliable. I care about people and I'm very empathetic and understanding because I think that communication is the key of every healthy relationship.
I love being well-organized when I need to get things done so I always use to write down a to-do list to be sure I don't forget anything. My family and my friends make fun of me because I usually end up having the desk full of post-it and monthly planners. Despite this, I can say that I am a very tidy person.
I love challenging myself and I realised that I adapt easily to new situations. I learnt that it is important to open yourself and your mind to new lifestyle and mentalities because they're going to make you personally richer.

I love spending my free time with family or friends. I am not a social animal who goes to parties very often but I love going out with my friends or doing some shopping with my mom. I like travelling and discovering new places and it is something that I want to do more frequently. I also really enjoy spending time in nature since I was a kid. It is in my countryside home that I have the best childhood memories, surrounded by olive trees in the company of my big sister and ours dogs and cats. This love for nature is still alive in me and I love taking long walks or hiking enjoying natural landscapes. I am also passionate about photography even if I have no professional background or a proper camera. I just experiment some shots from time to time just because I like to! During the pandemic, besides watching series, I was looking for new hobbies and I tried to paint pictures. It is something that I want to do again because I would like to improve my painting skill.
Since I am Italian, I am not bad at cooking and even if I cook easy and fast dishes they're pretty good. I learnt to cook especially when I was away from home at university since nobody was cooking for me so I had to! ahah
I have never been a sports person but I really like outdoors activities like hiking or biking.
More ⇩

Experience

I've never been an Au pair before but I I have some experience with children since I have 6 little cousins (5 to 11 years old) and I like spending time with them and thinking new ways to entertain them. I always try to be as inventive as possible so they never get bored.
Before moving to Pisa for university, I used to volunteer at a summer camp in my hometown every year. Sometimes, it was very challenging because I had to take care of large groups of children at the same time but, hopefully, I wasn't the only one in charge of them. The different situations experienced at the summer camp made me realize how important it is to be considerate and reliable. I also learnt the need to be energetic and funny when it comes to involve children in activities.
I wish to become an Au pair because I'm sure it's an experience to do at least once in a lifetime. I love the idea of joining a family, knowing new people and places, experiencing a different culture and lifestyle. For me, being an Au pair would mean improving a foreign language while taking care of children and I would really love to experience that.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)
French: Elementary (A2)

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-9 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.