Member ID 941763

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Molly

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Cambridge/ Ontario

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Canada

Start Aug 2020 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (Native)

Last action 17 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

*I am not looking for a host family currently, but keeping my profile open for families that like to plan ahead and would be interested in hosting me within the next two years when I graduate college :)*

Dear Families, my name is Molly! I'm a twenty year old Canadian with a love for culture, languages, and people! I'd love to some day be apart of your family in any way needed.
From me, you can expect someone who is responsible, reliable, happy, and energetic! I would love to be an au pair for a family that not only considers me as an employee, but a friend and someone that can be considered a big sister to your children!

In my free time I love being outside, playing/watching sports, listening to music, and hanging out with friends! At home in Canada, I love going up to my family's cottage on the lake to spend time with my family, swim, read, fish, jet ski, and go for boat rides (I have my boating license!). I love going on nature walks, and one of my favourite things about when I was an au pair in Bavaria was being able to spend lots of time in nature by lakes and go hiking on mountains.

In my spare time as an au pair, I loved meeting up with other au pairs and going to restaurants, the lake, parks, or to someone's house where we would have dinner parties together. I loved to plan short trips with my friends and second host family, and I actually got to visit 13 different countries in one year on a very small budget!! One of my favourite things to do in my spare time was to go to hockey games, I went to nearly all Redbull Munchen home games :)
More ⇩

Experience

Previously, I was an au pair to three lovely (and incredibly cheeky) boys ages 1, 4, and 6 from October 2018 until August 2019. Unfortunately, I terminated my contract with my first family after ten months (even though I loved the kids dearly!!) and moved in with another host family in the Munich area (with an amazing one year old boy). They wrote me a character reference as well, if you would like to read it :)

Some things my host parents could tell you about me:
- I loved my host kids! Especially helping them grow into the fun, respectful kids I know they could be!
- Going out with the kids was one of my favourite things to do. As great as it is to stay at home and relax, we were always at the playgrounds, zoo, museums, or library. (This also means I have quite a lot of experience taking public transport with kids, so this isn't a concern at all!)
- Cooking is not my strong suit! Preparing light and easy (but still healthy) meals or making meals by following a recipe is something I could definitely manage. But let's face it, all of my host parents were amazing cooks that could not be topped!
- Making friends was not a difficult task for me! I made an amazing group of friends within my first few months in Munich. Making friends and finding people I can hang out, relax, and travel with is a huge priority of mine, so I would love to join a family that loves spending time together, but would also be fine with me meeting up with my friends and travelling sometimes on weekends/during time off!

It's very important to me that host families are interested in having an au pair, not just a nanny/employee, and are interested in the cultural exchange aspect of the au pair program and want to do things together, even if it's just watching movies together after dinner or having a drink together on the weekends! Feeling like I was just an employee that couldn't come out of my room is not very fun:D Of course I respect alone time, as I also love my alone time and spent quite a lot of time as an au pair "re-charging my batteries" and watching Netflix in my room :D but I do hope that I could be seen as a member of the family and like a big sister!

I understand the need for flexibility, and I would expect that we could sit down once a week or every so often and create a schedule for the upcoming week, so we all have a general idea of who is doing what, and when! It makes it so much easier to plan language classes/outings with friends/and trips that way, but of course unexpected things come up and plans can change at a moments notice!

Throughout high school, I was apart of the Family Studies courses (like the Raising Healthy Children course, for example) where I gained knowledge of taking care of children, mental health, physical health/nutrition, and relationships. I was also apart of activities at school with children such a Toddler Day and Developmental Education Day, where I took care of, assisted, and planned activities for young children and children and teenagers with disabilities.

Currently, I am going to college in Canada for Early Childhood Education. Once I finish, I would like to be an Au Pair again in Austria where I can improve my German to the B2/C1 level, and possibly go to a Fachhochschule in Austria for Sozialpädagogik/Soziale Arbeit once the au pair year is over :)

I also have my Standard First Aid CPR C + AED certification.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of Norwegian (A2)

Sports  Hockey, yoga, golf

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.