Member ID 2608387

Nationality Lithuanian | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Cambridge/ Cambridgeshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Lithuanian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I have over 7 years of experience looking after children. I have worked as an au pair before, in Los Angeles for 8 months from August 2019 to April 2020. I am very experienced due to me having worked with two families during my stay there, as well as many other child care activities beforehand. My first family was a single father with a 18 month old son. My second was a family with twin teenage boys. I was trusted with a lot of responsibilities, and learnt a lot during my stay. My main duties with the first host family was to feed and play with the child. I would spend most of the day reading to him and playing games. With my second host family I had a lot more tasks. I would have to wake the kids up for school, make them breakfast, pack their lunches, and take them to and from school everyday(by car). I would also have to do their laundry and clean up their rooms as well as help them with their homework and make sure they kept on track.
I believe I can perform my job as an au pair better than ever now. Unfortunately I had to go home because of the pandemic.
More ⇩


In secondary school I was a sports leader and did many P.E lessons for primary school children and gained a qualification from it. I have babysat for over 5 years for multiple families and have always enjoyed it. I also studied health and social at secondary school and did a week of work experience at a nursery, learning, taking care of and observing children during all sorts of activities. When I turned 15 I began babysitting for multiple families in my neighbourhood and enjoyed it very much. My adoration for children and their kindness grew. I am good with animals and kids of all ages and can handle any situation with positivity and respect. I have a full, clean driver license, with a lot of experience from driving in a busy city to the highway. I can live with any animals! I have no allergies and don't require a special diet. I would love becoming a part of a new family and share my experiences and learn from you. I am always up for an adventure and never say no to any help needed. I love being a helping hand. I love spending time with kids and teaching them new things, as well as them teaching me. I love learning about cultures. I am creative and optimistic. I learn quickly and can adapt to any environment. I am observant, I work well in a team as well as by myself. I am trustworthy and dedicated towards all things that matter and always work my hardest, I try my best to not let anyone down. I would love to find a host family that treats me like I’m a part of their family and gives me constructive criticism so I can further develop my skills in childcare.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Lithuanian: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love experiencing and learning about new cultures and meeting new people when I travel. I enjoy photography and studied it at school. I listen to all kinds of music and enjoy listening to people talk about what makes them happy and what they’re passionate about. I like reading and watching movies. I am fascinated by the ocean and enjoy learning about marine life. I love all water sports as I grew up swimming and am in the process of getting my scuba diving license. I am very much an outdoors person and love to take hikes and go on adventures.