Au Pair ID 1419584

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Maria Alejandra

City/State Campbell/ California

Country USA

Start Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (C1)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is María Alejandra, I’m from Colombia, I’m a dentist in my home country and I’m 24 years old.

I have been working as an Au Pair in The USA for the last 16 months. I lived one year in Denver, Colorado and now I’m living in San Jose, California.
My two host families are great and they have given me a great experience in this country so far, they have always made me feel as a part of their family and I feel like at home.
I would like to have a completely new experience and move to another country and have a great experience as well.
My ideal family would be one that considers me to be a member of their family. Even though I am very independent, I want to spend quality time with the family, but also have times where I can do my own thing.
I would love to have a trustful and fun relationship with my host family, based on respect, with open honesty and communication! I have always had a great relationship with my host families and I want to continue that.
More ⇩

Experience

As I mentioned before, I am currently on my second year as Au Pair. During my first year I lived in the suburbs of Denver taking care of 3 kids, twin girls of 6 years old and a baby boy since he was 3 months old.
In my second year I’m taking care of Twin boys of 5 years old and a baby boy of 1 year old.
As you see, I’m infant qualified and I have experience taking care of multiple kids at a time.
My responsibilities includes feed the kids, play, give them baths, plan indoor and outdoor activities, drive the kids to out school activities, do laundry and keep their rooms and play areas organized.
I like to do Crafts, coloring, built legos, Spanish or English classes, read, help with homework, outdoors activities like go to playgrounds, go for walks, go to story time at the library or any children community event, go to indoor playgrounds, children Museums, etc.

My two host families are willing to give references about me, do not hesitate to contact them.

In addition I have more experience working with kids in Colombia almost of all ages.
I’m highly responsible, patient, loving, organize, I speak Spanish and English (I’m able to teach Spanish if you are interested). Interesting fact: The baby I am currently taking care of is able to say so many words in Spanish already (he is one an a half now), he ask for some things in Spanish and some in English, it is really awesome how he is learning so fast.

I’m strong driver, with a valid license in USA and Colombia and I have many years of driving experience (since 2014), I enjoy driving and it is a part of my daily routine.

This two years has been amazing and it has been a wonderful experience and I have learned a lot from my two families, specially the kids, because with them there is always something new to teach or learn, therefore learning comes from both sides.
I love to travel, I have been in 15 countries so far, 3 times in Europe and my experience living abroad has been really great, I get use to big changes very fast and I would like to continue in a new place.
I am open to any country, but The Netherlands or Belgium are my top list, I have been in The Netherlands twice and Belgium once and I loved it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Babysitter

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.