Member ID 1789903

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Fiorenza

City/State Campomarino/ Molise

Country Italy

Start May 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (C1), French (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 26 days ago

Would you like to contact Fiorenza?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Hostfamily,

my name is Fiorenza, I’m from Italy and I'm 24 years old.

I live in a little village in the south of Italy, which is about 3h from Rome, but only 5 minutes from the sea. My village is very quiet, but I also lived in a big city to attend my University degree.

At home we are 4: my Dad, who is a specialized technician in telecomunication, my mum, she’s a housewife; me and my sister, who is 3 years older than me. We also have a cat, Margot, who spends most of her time sleeping on someone bed or on the sofa during the whole day.

When I was younger my parents always wanted me to do some sports. I first started with ballet at the age of 6 but I only practiced it for 2 years. Then I tried swimming and I went into a 5 years course thus now I can say that I feel completly comfortable in the water, especially because it's hard not to learn how to swim living in front of the sea. Finally I started to play volleyball when I was 14 years old and I did it for 5 years, till I had to move in another city to go to university. I was part of the high school volleyball team and I also participated to some tournaments between schools. I also attended sailing courses for 3 years because of my endless love for the sea.

As far as my other passions, as a good Italian, I love cooking. I've always helped my mum cooking and despite Italian cuisine I also learned how to cook foreign dishes during my university years and several travels abroad. I also play the guitar and I love singing, mostly with friends because music is even better when it's shared. I read a lot, especially in summer, because I love to read outside with the wind that ripples through my hair and the smell of nature everywhere. But my biggest passion is travelling. I use to travel 1-2 times per year at least to step into new worlds and cultures.
I also love to spend time with my family, in particularly during the summer, when we go to the seaside. In fact, we have a house in the Tremiti Iles and we often go there, where we like swimming, diving, exploring new shores or just tanning on the beach.

I’m quite organized and I like to create new routine every month. I love to keep the house clean and tidy.

I eat more or less everything, but I’m not a big fan of vegetables.

When I was 15/16, I used to help my aunt looking after my two little cousins because she was too busy at work sometimes.

At High School I studied languages (English, German and Spanish) and economy and I'm specialized in international relations.

I have a Bachelor's degree in Linguistic Mediation at "Università di Macerata" in the center of Italy. The course was focused on translation and interpretation with insights into economy, tourism and linguistics.
More ⇩

Experience

I've always travelled since the age of 6 all over Italy with stays organized by my father's job till 16 when I started travelling abroad on my own and improved my knowledge about the world. I'd like to work as an Au Pair to improve my English and to get closer to foreign cultures, despite the fact that I love to meet new people from all over the world.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Pallavolo/Nuoto

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Austria, Ireland, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.