Member ID 1929960

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Alondra Yukari

City/State Cancún/ Quintana Roo

Country Mexico

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Alondra Yukari?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
     My name is Alondra, I am 20 years old and I live in Cancún, Mexico with my mother and siblings. My mother's name is Gleida and she works as an independent lawyer, and my father's name is Enrique and he also works as a lawyer but in Merida, Yucatán. My parents are divorced, my dad lives 4 hours from Cancún and I don’t get to see him very often. I have got 2 little siblings, and I am the oldest. My younger sister name is Valentina. She is 7 years old and my other younger brother name is Miguel. He is 9 years old. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family. My family is so large and I love it. My mother has five sisters and three brothers, and my father has three sisters, and one brother so I have many uncles, aunts and cousins. I love children, so I have been always taking good care of my brothers when my mom was working. They are very funny and sociable, I enjoy spending time with them, I also help them with their homework, and sometimes we watch movies together. Because I have a lot of younger cousins, it’s pretty normal to me playing and do silly stuff. I have been always surrounded children!!
When I finished high school, I decided to study Communication in Merida, in order to be closer to my dad. For me, it was one of the most important decisions of my life. Living away from home taught me to appreciate many things, I became much more responsible than I was before and I matured as a person. Unfortunately, I only stayed a year and a half; I was not enjoying my career, I missed my mom and my brothers (I had never been away from them for a long time) so in the end I went back to Cancun and started from the beginning. I changed my career and I switched to Languages, and little did I know that this would be the best decision I would ever make.
Since I can remember, English has always been a part of my life, my mom made sure that I learned the language even though she didn’t master it. She put me in bilingual schools, and my love for the language grew, I also think that living in a city where foreigners and the language are very common, influenced in something.
At that time, when I was still deciding what to study, it never crossed my mind to study languages, I loved English but until then, I never considered studying something related to that, if I'm honest I never had an interest in other languages, but when I started the degree, I realized the beauty of these and how inespensable they can be.
My goal now is to learn as many languages ​​as I can, travel and be able to communicate with people from all over the world.
I consider myself a very active and hard-working person, I try to help at home, combining my studies with jobs.
Last year I worked as part of the staff in a resort, my job was to make sure to promote the activities of the hotel and help the children with any problem or question that they had in my assigned area. Most of the teenagers came here, as it was a whole room full of arcade games and Xbox and PlayStation consoles. The six months I was there, I had a lot of fun, I had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world, practice my English and make friends, which I still have to date. The best part of my job was working with children. I love working with them because they know how to bring out the best in me, just as I try to bring out the best in them. It was a very rewarding job. Unfortunately due to COVID, most of the staff were laid off and the hotel closed, to date the hotel hasn’t yet opened.
My family and my friends say that I am a very motherly, responsible and loving person.
This year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair. I am delighted to have the opportunity to practice my English, learn about your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I admire very much.
I’m so excited with the opportunity to get to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a little more about me and my dream.

I hope to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Alondra

 
More ⇩

Experience

I don’t have experience.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 18 Year/s

Sports  Practique Natacion

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Canada, Spain, France & Italy

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.