Member ID 2605593

Nationality Mexican, Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Alexa

City/State Cancún/ Quintana Roo

Country Mexico

Start Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexa?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 48 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Alexa, I'm 25, and I live in Cancún, México. I was born in México, but I also have a European nationality from Spain. I have worked with children for a long time, so I have a lot of experience, plus I love working with them. I believe we are shaped forever in the first years of our lives, so kids are the key to making better human beings and therefore a better world. 
More ⇩


I have worked as an Au Pair in different places before; Switzerland, France and Iceland. It has been one of the best experience of my life and I would like to do it again. Now I am working at a kindergarden as an English teacher and have been working as a teacher for almost three years. I have always loved working with children and also traveling, so for me being an Au Pair has been the best of both worlds.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Psychologist

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 20 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Cyprus, Greece, Portugal, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself productive and energetic. I am responsible and honest. I like going to the beach and being close to nature. I also enjoy doing exercise and having a healthy diet. My passion is working with children and I would love to take a degree on Art Therapy and continue my path on phsycology and helping children.