Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
South-African
Tumi living in South Africa

Tumi (24 / Ms. ), South-African, Student living in South Africa looking for Au Pair job in USA for >1 year

Au Pair ID 1139483

Nationality South-African

Full name Tumi

City/State Cape town/Western cape

Country South Africa

Start Jan 2019 - Jan 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English

Last action 30 Jan 2019

0

0

NA

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Hello :) my name is Tumi and I come from a family of 5, 3 brothers and 1 sister.
My two eldest brothers are currently living in australia, my younger brother has just moved to New Jersey for university. My eldest sister is currently living in South Africa with her kids.

My first language is English. I speak an intermediate level of Zulu. I began learning it in primary school through to high school. I would really love to learn a European language whether it be Italian, French or German and immerse myself within the culture.

I love to travel, I have actually been to different parts of Europe and Asia :) Love being surrounded by different cultures and learning new things!

I would really love the opportunity to live in a different country and get to know a lovely family.

As preferences are concerned I am looking to stay for 12months+

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you and answer any questions you may have :)
More ⇩

Experience

When it comes to childcare experience I have not au paired in another country, however my family is greatly involved in an orphanage that we have supporting for over 10 years therefore I have been heavily involved in caring for kids. The orphanage OTHANDWENI in Johannesburg houses kids from infants to 18 years old. About 2 years ago a resource center was built for the kids in honor of my father who was a medical doctor. My family raised us kids to be appreciative of all the blessings we receive and to forever give kindness and love towards others.

This is one of the reasons I would like to become an aupair, I love being around and caring for children,
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of Afrikaans

Sports  Yoga

Religion Buddhist

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 175cm = 5'8"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 4

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share your story with us! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!