Au Pair ID 1253397

Nationality South-African

Full name Thato

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Cape town/Western Cape

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country South Africa

Start Jun 2019 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English

Last action 5 Days Ago

1

8

72%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Family.

Looking for a big sister for your children? Well, we might be a potential match :-). My expectations and yours for me are short and simple, nothing hectic, all I need is an opportunity to learn about your culture, language and an opportunity to spend time with your children, play and make them happy as much as possible. Most importantly I'd appreciate it if we can live in harmony, respect each other which is key, live in a good and tidy environment (hygiene is important). Your child needs are my priority and I am willing to make the time spent with them memorable for them and for me. I am looking forward to meeting your children's expectations and getting to know them and helping them succeed in their activities and any participation they are involved in during my stay. In order to best serve your children, any information to help guide me would be great! Please feel free to share any likes/dislikes, or information you feel may benefit your child. Hope to hear from you :-)
More ⇩

Experience

I can positively say my experience with children is almost top-notch. I am at the moment an assistance teacher at a daycare here in Cape town for children from 0 to 5 years, I change, create activities such as life skills etc, feed, play and read them tales before day nap and also taking care of my guardian's 3 daughters (age 2, 5 and 11) and everyday time with them is handful, exciting,challenging and I love every moment of it. Being Au Pair abroad would be a great experience and dream come true for me, hence I love learning everyday, especially different cultures and languages and to interact with children, read tales, sing(i love singing), dance and enjoy outdoor adventure with them. It would be totally an unforgettable experience. By giving me an opportunity to come to your home and care for your children and give a helping hand would be highly appreciated and you will not be disappointed at all, well I can with confidence say if you are unhappy with me you can surely dismiss me.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education College

Basic knowledge of English

Sports  Tennis

Religion Christian

Religion for you is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I am allergic to nuts

Height 155cm = 5'1"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 1 - 5 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 5

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us