Member ID 1483469

Tutor for Mathematics, English

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Jenna

City/State Cape Town/Western Cape

Country South Africa

Start Apr 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Afrikaans (B2), English (Native)

Last action 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there! I am Jenna - an active, outgoing young girl who loves to work with people and enjoys creative activities. Designing and creating are passions of mine along with being outdoors and spending time with hearty people.

After finishing high school I felt that I needed a year to decide what I wanted to study, and in the mean time I want to pursue what I enjoy which is being adventurous and working with people. Here in South Africa I’ve been tutoring high schoolers in Mathematics to earn an income but would love to take this overseas.

Working with children is one of my skills that I’ve developed from having 3 younger brothers of my own. It’s taught me that Au Pairing gives one the ability to really have an impact on a child’s life and I’d like to know that I made a positive impact in at least one child’s life this year. I would love to be a blessing in another family’s life and be the help and care that they need. I want to au pair and tutor because it is an opportunity to invest in a child’s life, to help a child grow and be there for the family.

The reason why I would be the perfect fit for your family is because I am loving and accepting. Whoever you are or whatever your family’s story is, I am excited to hear it and to be a part of your journey. I might be young, but I am positive that I will be an asset to your household. I am a hard worker with an empathetic heart, driven with a fun-loving soul.

I cannot wait to meet new people, see new faces and get to know your beautiful families, thank you for taking time to read my letter - I’m excited to read yours.

Jenna
More ⇩

Experience

I was raised in a family of 4 children where I was the eldest to 3 younger brothers. There was many times where I had to play the role of an Au Pair in my own home and be there for my brothers.

I have been tutoring math to highschoolers, which has taught me a lot about how to work with teenagers and encourage the children. During school I was also elected as a leader of my boarding house where I looked after many different grades, this is where I had to learn the skill of communication and leading. These two skills are very important in the role of an au pair and tutor.

I would like to Au Pair and Tutor abroad so that I can experience a cultural exchange and grasp the opportunity of seeing the world. In South Africa I am fortunate to be surrounded by a wide range of diverse cultures, but I would like the opportunity to work abroad in hopes of discovering what is beyond my countries borders. I have never left South Africa and I would like to make my first trip overseas a trip where I can meet new people, leave a positive mark on a family’s life and learn from those I teach.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Tutor

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Hockey, Cross country

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.