Member ID 2561995

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Ammaarah

City/State Cape Town/

Country South Africa

Start Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of Afrikaans (B1), English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Ammaarah?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I'd make a great au pair because I'm family orientated, friendly and loving! having to look after and teach young children has taught me a lot about having patience with them. I love kids and have a passion for teaching as well, I will make sure your kids are always safe with me.
More ⇩


I'd like to live abroad somewhere to experience different cultures as well as share my own with my host family!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Afrikaans: Intermediate (B1), Since 12 Year/s

Sports  Kyokushin Karate

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Egypt, Indonesia, Malaysia, South Africa & United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I enjoy learning about different cultures and religions and this involves many books, and I might just be a bit of a bookworm. I did Kyokushin full contact karate since I was 8-20 and achieved my black belt as well as had the opportunity to teach junior classes with kids aged 5-(no limit). I've also taught separate women's self defence classes with my seniors. I enjoy the occasional animation movie/series and hopefully this would help me relate to younger kids a little better. I'm on a year long University break right now and I'd like to use this opportunity to travel and/or gain more experience in childcare, then finish my degree and pursue a career in teaching!