Member ID 2607608

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name FFION

City/State Cardiff/ Carmarthenshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of Welsh (B1), English (Native)

Last action 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact FFION?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there,

My name is FFION. I am 23 years young! I have studied and worked with children my whole life, from baby-sitting at a young age for it to become a full time job as a senior support worker. I am very passionate about the young people I work with from all age ranges and have such a positive connection with the parents as well. I am hoping to join a family and although be professional to become apart of your family. What better way to find a career abroad doing something you already love. I cannot wait to meet your beautiful family and watch your children grow. Hopefully hear from you soon!
More ⇩


I have always wanted to work with young people and became much more experienced whilst doing Camp America for two years as a camp councillor. I became much more confident and followed my heart into working as a senior support worker for two years. I have loved my time working with these families and young people and can't wait to continue doing this abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Welsh: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am fun, bubbly, motivated and experienced. I like to socialise with family and friends who are the most important people in my life. I enjoy giving back to my community by feeding the homeless and delivering coffee. I have also become passionate about sports, such as competing in netball league, going to the gym and hiking the Welsh mountains.