Member ID 2610766

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Abbie

City/State Cardiff/ South Glamorgan

Country United Kingdom

Start Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Abbie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family


The Ely and Caerau Children’s Centre (2018- January 2023)
• Working as a teaching assistant in English and Welsh Medium Nurseries.
• This role has helped me to build on communication skills in a busy work environment as part of a team of different specialists.
• Helped to plan activities for children based on current interests, in this I developed a deeper understanding of different areas of Early Childhood Education.
• Gained experience working with a variety of different people from different areas of society.
Tamarack Camps – Horseback riding instructor (Summer 2019)
• Summer camp horseback riding instructor in America.
• Working with children of all ages and backgrounds from an unfamiliar area and as a
result of this my communication skills adapted as thrown into a new culture.
• Working as a team player here was vital due to working in a team to care for 30 horses and a number of campers.
• Being able to communicate within a team setting and to leaders higher up than myself.
• Here the role was to listen to and support the campers needs whilst living alongside them, providing a level of pastoral care, taking care of their social and emotional needs.
• Working on individual and group level basis with those with behavioural issues, mental health needs and additional learning needs
Swansea University Equestrian Club Captain (Summer 2020 – Summer 2021)
• This role entails overseeing the running of the sports club with the assistance of Sport Swansea and fellow committee members.
• Developed my organisation skills, managing both this role and University studies equally.
• Working alongside others as a leader has seen leadership qualities increase; overseeing other members of the committee and keeping a note on roles and progress.
• The role has also increased my confidence with dealing with different people, interacting with people daily virtually or in person.
• Ensuring punctuality of tasks, ensuring tasks are completed to a high standard.
• Working on new initiatives for the club; for example, new training regimes or integrational methods - tailoring these around the current COVID-19 pandemic situation.
JC’s Bar Swansea University Student Union (September 2021-February 2022)
• This role involved working alongside other students as a team, balancing university studies and a part time job
• The role involved working in events run by the university, promoting these and ensuring the running of these various events.
• During the time at this job it was important to ensure that organisational skills were used and applied throughout, during busy periods and in preparation for these.

Snap Cymru Volunteer Work (September 2021-July 2022)
• This role entails providing advice and support to families with children that have additional learning needs.
• This has helped to develop communication skills with a variety of people.
• During the time volunteering with Snap Cymru I have developed a deeper understanding of different components to additional learning needs, as well as the policy behind this.
• This role has ensured that my time management skills have been implemented due to volunteering alongside a part time job as well as a masters course.
Clyne Farm – Horse Riding Instructor (May 2022-September 2022)
• This role entails teaching a range of ages and ability horse riding, working with a team of others caring for 12 horses.
• This role has developed my organisation skills as well as planning, being able to deliver lessons to different clients each day has meant that organisation and planning is key.
• Working alongside children and adults with additional learning needs has meant that my confidence in communication has improved significantly.
Birchgrove Primary School - Teaching Assistant (September 2022-December 2022)
During this role key responsibilities included overseeing wellbeing of children, providing support aid to the class teacher and working with children with additional needs.
This role hugely impacted the development of communication skills with both children and fellow teachers and teaching assistants. Here it was learnt what methods of communication are best suited to different individuals.
This role worked in a challenging way to develop my working pastoral skills for children, settling four and five year old children into a new school setting. The realisation of the importance of each child’s individual needs and wants.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Equestrian

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩