Member ID 2527412

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Emily

City/State Carmarthen/ Carmarthenshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Emily?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Emily. I am 21 years old and have just finished university in Swansea, in Wales, completing a course in Medical Biochemistry. I have one brother who is very interested in IT, and I live with my Parents.
I wish to become an Au pair because I adore children and want to make a real difference in helping them to learn and grow to the best of their abilities. The confidence and aspirations of young children are a credit to their imaginations. I want to become a part of helping their beliefs for the future become reality and show them that they can achieve whatever they put their minds to.

My friend gave birth to a wonderful baby boy in 2021 and I have helped her in all ways possible to ensure that he was having the best of all experiences. I moved in to live with her as she was a single mom so I also wanted to be there to support her.
I prepared and served meals, whilst maintaining the clean and safe household environment.
Performed multiple other duties as required by a young baby.

I also have 2 cousins who are of secondary school age. I am very close with them as we are a close family. We live in a rural area of Wales and so exploring the outdoors is a great hobby of ours.
We also play different games along with the rest of the family, and I help with any school work they are having trouble with in order for them also to become more confident at school.

I love to see people become achieve their potential, along with constantly bettering myself, to unlock mine. I would relish the opportunity to become an active part of your family unit for the duration of time I was needed.
More ⇩

Experience

I would consider it a great honour to become an Au pair abroad. I think it is a wonderful opportunity for everyone to understand and learn different cultures and ways of thinking. I see it as an extremely positive thing so that everyone can learn and grow together, whilst having lasting, positive impacts.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Greece

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an aspiring entrepreneur. I find the world of creativity and innovation, spectacular. How people can work together to create ideas that can bring benefit to people's lives. I have a product that is patent pending, and so wish to work hard to be able to bring it to the market and watch people's lives be transformed. I am a hard working individual who will always give my best to all and any task I undertake. I love to learn and so will continue developing myself to become better always.