Member ID 3146618

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Daniela

City/State Carouge GE/ Genève

Country Switzerland

Start Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Daniela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear family, I am Daniela, I am 23 years old, I am Colombian, I was born in Cali, a city known for being the capital of salsa, friendly and charismatic people, in Colombia I lived with my grandmother -mother Raquel my younger sisters, Laura is 19 years old and Paula 18 years old, and my 3 cats. As I am the eldest sister, I repeatedly looked after my sisters, trying to mediate and keep order in my house. This increased when my mother was away due to her travel. Having a mother or authority role in the house is important. difficult but it teaches us responsibility and autonomy.

The previous year I was studying a degree in foreign languages, where I was able to learn the basics of the French language and topics related to pedagogy, but I decided to drop out for various reasons but I decided to study 3D modeling and sculpture, this was the most exciting for me passionate, I was able to save, manage my finances with more control, learn to. prioritize, what to buy and what not to buy at the moment.

It helped me to travel and see my mother again, I currently live in Geneva with her and my father-in-law, my mother is a housekeeper and my father-in-law is a driver, we have a good relationship, we share a lot, they showed me the city, they helped my adaptation to my new environment, at the moment I continue to learn the French language, I have always loved it, I like learning other cultures and language is essential, that's why I also take watercolor classes to fit in, while I interact with other people, I also do something that I love because I love art and all its variations.

I loved everything I knew and they showed me the place, but now I have to keep building my path, don't stop learning, find my independence, as I mentioned before 'studying a language degree, I had a lot of contact with children, I had fun with them, we played, I taught them and they also taught me with their jokes, their games, their jokes, the beauty of being a teacher, something that requires patience, love and above all dedication. That's why I decided to be an Au Pair or Nanny Although it's a job, I would like to be more like an older sister to the children, be someone they trust, help with household chores and enjoy all this enrichment. experiences that cultural change can bring me, improve my second language and learn other languages.

I am an active person who likes to do various outdoor activities, such as cycling, going to the swimming pool, walking, camping, knowing the environment, but there are also many projects that we can do at home like play, imagine a magical world, prepare desserts or pastries, learn to paint, draw, craft, you can always find something to do and not get discouraged. My biggest dream is to be able to say that I did everything I wanted, to be able to say that I enjoyed every moment, the good times and the bad times.

I would love to have the opportunity to be a member of your family for a while and get to know your culture, customs, language better. I look forward to receiving a response from you.

In the meantime, warm greetings to all.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Month

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems gastritis

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.