Member ID 2609830

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Lorena

City/State Castelvetro di Modena/ Emilia-Romagna

Country Italy

Start Sep 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Lorena?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi! I’m Lorena and I’m an Italian 18 years old girl (soon 19) who’s looking for a host family. I am currently attending the last year of high school (in italy high school lasts 5 years). I’d love to make the experience of being an aupair after finishing school because I see it as a great opportunity of growth in every possible way.
More ⇩


I usually like to keep myself busy during summer and that’s why I have a bit of working experience. I’ve worked as a children carer at an educational farm for the past two summers and during winter I had to organize activities for children’s birthday parties. This year I started working as an english tutor for children when I have some free time in the afternoons.
Studying languages has helped me to know more and more about other cultures and I discovered a pure love towards different cultures but especially spanish and english cultures. I’ve been twice in Spain and once in England and I loved every single moment there but I always wanted more. I always dreamed of living abroad and then I discovered the aupair experience and I felt like this was the perfect experience for me, because it can help me live a full culture and improve my language skills. I really like learning new things and I feel that this experience could give me a lot, also I think I can give a lot to a family, bringing them my culture.
Even If I’d like to go anywhere in Europe, my dream city to live in since I was a child has always been London. I’ve always had a special connection with this city and I knew I'd love it even before I went there last summer. Living there is one of my biggest dreams, that’s why I’d like to have this experience in London.
I imagine my host family to be very kind and helpful, but also respectful as I would be with them and I hope they’d welcome me very well and make me feel comfortable. But I also hope to make a good impression to whoever my host family will be and to have a great relationship with them and to always trust each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm a shy girl but I’m also joyful and cheerful as soon as I get to know someone better. My friends tell me I have a strong character and I can be moody at times, but I always try my best not to affect people around me If I’m having a bad day. I generally am very affectionate and energetic and I’m also very enthusiastic to learn more about new cultures. I think another strength is the fact that I’m mature and always reliable. I'm also determined but sometimes that makes me very stubborn! As I said, I’m attending the last year of high school and I’m studying three languages. I’ve studied English for 8 years and last summer I took a C1 English course in London for two weeks. I also study Spanish, a language and a culture that I adore and I got a B2 certification this year! And the third language I'm studying is French, but I’m not really good with this one unfortunately! I’m an art lover in all its forms. I especially adore museums and exhibitions. I’m also a huge fan of music, you’ll always find me listening to something or with my headphones on and I’ve recently discovered I love live shows, that’s why I would love to attend more If I had the chance. I enjoy being outside a lot, especially if the sun is out but also under the rain, because I’m also a rain lover! I really like long walks and parks especially If I have a book with me as I really enjoy reading too.