Member ID 2455224

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Sara

City/State Dublin/

Country Ireland

Start Dec 2022 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Sara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host families, my name is Sara, I'm a 20 years old young adult from Brazil, I'm currently living and studying in Dublin and I'm looking for an opportunity to take care of children be a part of their daily life and meet a different culture inside of a family enviroment!
I have a little brother and some cousins that I've took care of, I also have an experience in a school helping the children coordinator, and I've already taken care of some children of my mom's friend. With all the experiences that I have had with children the most amazing thing I've notice during this time was the development that you can see in these children with just one year, how much they can learn and improve themselves during this time is definitely impressive, I've noticed this in my little brother too, which I'm so proud to see how he is nowadays, this growth is so beautiful to watch! And I would love to be part of this process in a a different country!

Now talking more about myself, it's common for me to receive compliments of people that know me like my friends or even people that I just met about how "peaceful" I am, all because I'm always really patient and calm, and I guess that's something that makes me myself unique as a person, and I think these compliments are amazing since these qualities are really important while dealing with kids, or even in general day life.
But besides this, I also really like to do some fun activities when I'm feeling more energetic!

I would love to know more about you!
More ⇩

Experience

My first childcare experience was with my brother Julio, at first I started taking care of him to help my mom always after lunch, when I prepared his bottles, fed him, and put him to sleep, I changed his diapers and helped in his baths. I help taking care of him until today, so with him I learned how to take care of a baby, a toddler and a older child, always helping him with his food, keeping him safe, playing with him. With him I saw how beautiful and precious life is in the eyes of a child, and how their growth is so gratifying to watch.
After that I started working in my high school (IAESC) while I was studying there, helping the children coordinator with her activities, so I was always in contact with the children there helping them with their assignments, exams, any kind of problems with the system there, I helped monitoring them, and I whenever there were events I helped to keep the children in order and was responsible for taking care of the coordinator's child at that time When it was needed. With this experience I could see the development of all of them with just one year and I saw how important it is the environment and the examples that the children have around them to their growth.
After that I had more contact with the children of my mom's friend, Brayan and Lavinya, from time to time they came to my house during their mother work period, during this time I learned how to deal with more than one child in a more personal way than I dealt in the school before, during our time together I fed them, helped them to be safe while they were playing, so they could have a good time here.
And also helped taking care of Breno for some time, he was 2 years old and during our time together I fed him, I played with him, I put him to bed, and I changed his diaper when it was needed and I was always making sure he was having a great time!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Hiking, Cycling and Volleyball mainly

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time I love spending time with my family and the people that I love, I also love doing outdoor activities, so when the weather is good I'm always going to parks, canyons, rivers, among other places (also I know how to swim). I have one dog (I really miss her), and my brother another one, so we were always having some fun with the dogs, we used to take them with us to the parks when we can play and have a good time! I really like to read, watch a movie or even play board games and video games when I'm feeling more out of energy. And, of course, I enjoy going out with my friends to eat together, do outdoor activities, play some sports, among other things! My mother language is Portuguese since I was born and raised in Brazil, but besides that, I also know how to speak English (I even have an advanced certificate in English), and I know a little of Spanish, I've been in contact with this language since I was really young in school, so I can understand most part, and to speak I still struggle a little. Besides these languages, I don't know any others but I have a dream to become a polyglot one day, so I'm really open to learn new languages!