Member ID 1455509

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Maria

City/State Pisa/ Toscana

Country Italy

Start Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B1), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
My name is Maria.
I'm a23 girl who lives in Pisa, Tuscany, Italy.
I can't believe I'm finally writing this letter! These words will finally allow me to find such wonderful people who will help me realizing my dream: improving my English in a huge way.

What about my real family?
My father, Giuseppe, my mother, Mariadomenica and my two younger brothers, Francesco and Luigi.
I get on quite well with my brothers, we have a lot of common interests.
I study biomedical engeneering at university of Pisa
I like studying and I've never had any problem at school. My favorite subjects are Maths, Science and, of course, English.
I don't know where my love for English comes from, but I've always been able to understand it or to speak it quite naturally, so that I've never had the necessity to study it hard.
Who knows, maybe in my previous life I lived in England or America!

I'm very active and in my free time I can't stay without doing anything.
I love doing physical activities: in my free time I used to go to gym(five ,sometimes even six times per week, and I always enjoy lessons because I'm free.
Music is another of my passions: I can play flute pretty good and piano, too. My favorite genres of music are rock and alternative and my favorite artists are: Pink Floyd, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Linkin Park.
I love reading books and watching movies, I often try them in English, so that I can improve it. By now, I don’t understand much, but I’m sure I’ll do it soon!
I usually go out with my friends on Saturdays or Sundays. .
I also love to spend time with my family, particularly during the summer, when we go to the seaside.

As a good Italian, I love cooking: I usually cook pasta with different sauces or cakes (I'm really greedy!). I can't wait to cook Italian dishes for you, so that I'll be able to take a piece of my home, of my Italy, in your house.
Last but not least, I love traveling and discovering new places and realities that are totally different from the ones I'm in everyday. I like changing my habits and getting used to other cultures so that I can have new experiences and meet new people.
I think there is always something to learn from the others, so, after this travel, I know I will be very richer thanks to you and to everyone I'll meet there.
I've never had a doubt about this experience, I'm very determined, self-confident and ambitious, and so I hardly give up.
I've been a scout for more than ten years now, I love camping and mountain air!!!
Therefore I'm really glad with my parents that understand how important this experience is to me.
Another aspect of my personality is that I get really serious and quiet when I'm in important situations, but then I can be also very talkative and friendly when I'm with friends in informal occasions.
I don't like to cause problems to the others, so I’m really calm and obedient (don’t worry then, I’m a nice girl!).
I’m rarely sad. I always try to see the glass half full, instead of half empty.
I think I can be a good friend and a good daughter, helping you whenever you need a hand, and hoping you’ll do the same with me.

See you soon, Maria<3
More ⇩

Experience

I’m not account premium but you can contact me at +39 3462238663 <3
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Engineer

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Fitboxe, ginnastica artistica, equitazione, nuoto, pallavolo

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.