Au Pair ID 1454129

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Brenda

City/State CDMX/ Ciudad De México

Country Mexico

Start Jan 2020 - Apr 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (C2), French (B2)

Last action 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
Thanks for your interest on my profile. Let me tell you a bit of who am I, what are my passions and interests in life.
I just graduated from a bachelor degree on Biology which I truly loved, however I no longer see my future years working and dedicating my life to research. I love science, though, and it will be part of the rest of my professional life since I have figured out that what I love the most of science is communicating it and talking about it to a non-scientific audiences.

I describe myself as a curious and nosy (in the good way) person. I love learning new stuff all the time from new cooking recipes to new styles of dancing and music. Whenever I focus myself on something I put all my effort, love and dedication to it. I am usually amazed by any new thing I discover or learn, this applies to people too. That's why i love meeting new people and listen to what they have to tell, every person is a treasure full of stories.

My new goal as a professional career is science communication and science journalism, finally found a merge of the two passions in my life: science and writing. As a newbie being a science journalist (one year barely) I have to schedule my time to write news or features on science stuff, but it is quite flexible. It has been a really long and gratifying time on this new road on science journalism, I've got to learn A LOT of new stuff (basically on writing well and with a different style than I used to do). I haven't written on english yet, but I aspire to do it soon.

I come from a big family, 5 brothers and sisters and my lovely mother. I think this experience of living with a lot of people gave me the patience needed to deal with any kind of personalities at the same time. I am not bothered having company all the time or taking care of others. Two important members of my family that I haven't mentioned are my dogs, one named Calipso and the other Lilu. Personally I am in charge of taking care of one (Calipso, a beautiful pitbull/labrador of 3 years old).

My parents taught me and raised me to be a responsible, neat, organized, patient, enthusiast and proactive woman. But the most valuable thing I learned from them was to be respectful to others, this "mantra" is on my daily basis, I try to apply it on my words and actions.
More ⇩

Experience

Es mi primera vez como Au Pair sin embargo siempre he tenido un interés por convivir con niños. Durante 8 meses estuve impartiendo clases de matemáticas y habilidades mentales a niños de 5 a 13 años, 3 horas todos los sábados. Fue una experiencia super enriquecedora y grata poder compartir y acompañar a los niños en su aprendizaje.

This will be my first time being an Au Pair, but it won't be my first time spending time and taking care of children. Last year I taught math and mental abilities to kids from ages till 5 to 13 years old. I did this every Saturday, three hours, for 8 months. It was an amazing experience, the thing I loved the most was to share the learning process with the kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Biologist

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Natación, gimansio, yoga

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Ninguna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Apr 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old,

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.