Member ID 1750338

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Isabel

City/State CDMX/ Ciudad De México

Country Mexico

Start Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Isabel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
I am Isabel, an eighteen year old student finishing high school. I was born and raised in Mexico City, and still live here. I come from a culture in which family is the most important thing. I am looking to au pair with a family that needs a hand taking care of their kids, helping out with house chores, preparing meals or any help that may be needed around the house. I am interested in starting in August-September 2021. Due to the current pandemic, I am willing and able to adapt to any type on restriction or request that the family needs in order to feel safe and stay healthy. I do not mind doing isolating myself when arriving, or getting any amount of Covid- 19 tests taken. Also, the moment the vaccine is available to me I will get it; hopefully it will be before.
I am a very patient person, as I live in a family with lots of people and movement around the house. I always empathize with others, and look after their well being. Even though I am still young, I have always tried to assume responsibility at home. I am really flexible to change, and have a good ability adapting to the "new". For me well being is keen, therefore I really like to take care of my emotional and physical health. I am a very active person, who always tries to be productive.
Luckily, I come from a family that cherishes culture a lot. Therefore, I have gotten to know my city perfectly, and have visited various places around Mexico. I've had the fortune to spend a lot of vacations around the world, and hove been in touch with different cultures. I've been to France multiple times, and have gotten to know different cities and small towns. I have some family that lives in France, and therefore I've had the opportunity to spend some weeks in a small town "living like a local". Definitely, there is nothing I love more than traveling. I've become a very independent person, thanks to the experiences I've had, and consider myself a person that can move around easily.
I really enjoy cooking, and eating. I really like cooking with other people, as well as cooking for people I love.
My mother tongue is Spanish. I am completely fluent in English, as I have always taken school in such language and fortunately have spent long vacations in english speaking countries. When I was at a boarding school in Canada, I had the chance to dominate English and use it in a more informal way.
Also, I've been taking private French classes for several years. . I do not dominate the language, but can understand quite well. I do have a lot to improve in, however I do know the basic.
More ⇩

Experience

I do not want to start my career online, and want to have a "non-academic" experience. There are myriads of options that I have explored for my gap semesters. But being an au pair, is simply what fulfills what I want. My interest in being an au pair is simply for the experience. I want to be able to be abroad, but living in a family in which I can have a relationship with the kids. I want to be able to be in a household in which I can see a loving family, and learn from them. The overall goal simply lies on the cultural experience I will recieve, and the improvement of my French. As well as the emotional an personal growth that ill be gaining.

As an au pair, I hope to become a nice addition to the family. I hope to be capable to deliver what the family expected. Nothing is more important to me, than to create a strong bond with the kids and feeling welcomed. My expectation is to be able to exchange our cultures and be able to immerse into another way of living. As a french apprentice, I really hope to improve my French by a lot. I simply want to learn from my host family, and to help as much as I can.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 16 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Tennis, at home workout

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, France, Spain, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.