Member ID 1619461

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Kanya

City/State Pijnacker/

Country Netherlands

Start May 2022 - May 2022

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Thai (Native)

Last action 26 days ago

Would you like to contact Kanya?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
Dear Host Family, (Currently in The Netherlands)*Fully vaccinated* looking for my next host family willing to start in May 2022, here let me introduce to you for shortly, from now I taking care 9 years old kid we speak English in the family I usually wake up at 0630 and start work around 0700 included make breakfast and lunch box after that I have to take care of the dogs have walk him 2-3 times a day and keep the house tidy. For the part of cooking I have to cook 5 days a week the family they eat rice, Asian food and stuff, they can eat some spicy also and I have to organize refrigerator to not waste much food, during the weekday I usually stay at home till my day off on the weekends I can enjoy myself and discovering the country:) if you have any questions, please feel free to ask and talk about more information.Here for my briefing, I am 27 years old and I was born in Chachoengsao, Thailand. I graduated from Sripatum University, with a major in Airline business. Two months after I graduated, I got a job at the airport as a passenger service agent with BFS (Bangkok Flight Service) and after that I applied to the Marriott world center hotel program to work as a cook in the US for one year in Orlando, Florida. While I worked in the kitchen, we were trained to rotate job positions every 3 months in order to learn more about kitchen, as well as how to cook different international foods after i got back from USA I get a job at the airport as passenger service agent with Thai Airways at the Suvarnabhumi Airport.
**I would describe myself as an open minded, tolerant, calm, responsible, adaptive, friendly, caring, cheerful, and an active person. Throughout the years growing up, my family has always been warm and loving. I am the youngest daughter in my family,In my free time I always spend time with my puppy and cook. Sometimes I make small weekend trips visit my friends.
**When it comes to my childcare experience, I started taking care of kids within my own family at a young age. After both of my older sisters got married, they had three kids each. I’ve taken care all of them from the day they were born in the hospital, up until their first day of school. I have 1 niece that’s 13 years old, and I have two nephews. One is 7 years old and the other is 9 years old. when I attended Sripatum university, I got a part-time job is a babysitting with the Croatian family. They have a business in Thailand and lived here during that time. When they first moved to Thailand, they were looking for babysitting to take care of their 4 year old daughter. I spoke Thai to her and taught her how to do her homework. At times I would stay over when needed, and I traveled with them when they would go on business trips and vacations. I would always come along so that I could take care of their kids when they were busy. I took care of her for three years until I graduated from Sripatum university. After that I started collecting hours of childcare service at Phra Pimol Senee (Prom Hongsakul) School in the kindergarten section for 126 hours. There are around 20 kids in each room. Their ages range between 3-5 years old general responsibilities included looking after children, greeting children in the morning to pick them up from their parent I teach them basic Thai and English, feed them for lunch and give them snacks, bathe them, change their clothes and diapers when they get dirty, take them to the bathroom when needed, and put them to bed. I love to sing songs and dance with them, teach them different exercises, take them to playground to play, create different activities to do with them, cleaning their tableware, and check their belongings before returning them to their parents.
**Lastly, the main reason why I’m participating in the Au pair program is because I want to improve my english skills and learn other language . However, my ultimate goal is to open my world to see life from a different perspective, which I believe will help me develop as a person both personally and professionally. I have decided to pursue the Au pair in your household because all my life I have always been around kids. I’m so willing and getting excited to live and learn your culture and share my Thai culture with your family. I hope that you will kindly consider and giving me the opportunity to be a part of your family.
Sincerely yours,
Kanya
More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Ground passenger service agent

Education University

Language Knowledge

Thai: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Badminton

Religion Buddhist

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Denmark, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2022

Latest starting date May 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.