Member ID 2534511

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Grace

City/State Chadds ford/ Pennsylvania

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Grace?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Grace. I am 19 years old and am an upcoming sophomore in America.
More ⇩

Experience

I am very good with children. When Im home from college, I work as an after school counselor for 2-5 year olds. My responsibilities included:
- feeding the children
-reading stories
-playing inside and outside
-changing diapers if needed
-taking care of the child when they're sick or upset

I want to become an Au Pair to be able to experience a different culture, while also being able to be in a familial environment. I have a deep love for children, with two younger sisters who I often have to take care of. My mother and father are often busy, so I’ve become a very adequate parental figure since I was 16.
I’m very active, attentive and respectful. I love playing outdoors and creating fun ways for children to get active, while still learning. There’s nothing quite like letting kids use their wild imagination and playing with them. But even though I enjoy playing with kids, I know being like a big-sister to your kids comes with a lot of responsibility and commitment. I am determined to satisfy your needs as well as the children’s.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Writer

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries France, Ireland, Italy, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I think I would describe myself as creative, introspective and caring. Growing up I was always super interested in the arts. I read a lot of books and drew. However, as time went on, I found that I am really interested in psychology and writing. Im still young and have plenty of time to decide what to do with my life, but as of right now, Id like to go into psychology and become an author on the side.