Member ID 1081684

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Carly

City/State Chagrin Falls/ Ohio

Country USA

Start May 2020 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 02 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future Host Family,

My name is Carly and I am 18 years old. I am currently a student at the University of South Florida studying public health and international studies. I am looking for an opportunity to immerse myself in a new culture and language once again for the summer of 2020. I previously spent 6 weeks in Germany over the summer in 2018 working as an au pair and improving english literacy among children ages 6 and 8. My mother tongue is english but I have taken 3 years of Spanish. I expect a family that will welcome me into their home and treat me as a daughter as opposed to an employee.I also expect to pick up the basics of your native language and help your children learn some english. I would love to take your children to parks, museums, out for meals, and anywhere else you would be comfortable with them going. Because I am only fluent in one language, you can expect me to communicate with your children only in english. However, I'm sure I will pick up your family's language along the way. Besides taking care of children, I am willing to help with housework like cooking, cleaning, and running errands. I am not one to be on my phone the whole time or sit your kids down in front of the TV like many American nannies do. I want to be a role model and an older sister figure to your children! I am looking to work early June 2020- mid July (another 6 weeks over the summer). Because of my age, I am unable to go to school full time and work full time so any assistance towards my plane ticket over there is greatly appreciated. I hope you consider me for the position and I can't wait to become a part of your family!
More ⇩

Experience

I started working with children when I was 11 years old. I originally started taking care of kids age 2-8 when their mothers were home doing housework and just needed someone to watch the children. For 2 years, I worked as a camp counselor taking care of kindergarteners and first graders. Each camp day was 8:30-3:30, 5 days a week for 6 weeks. Some activities I did with my campers included music, arts and crafts, exploring nature, and swimming. I am not yet CPR certified but I can get my certificate if your family requires me to do so. From age 12-15, I volunteered at the local pre school. The children I worked with were 2-6 years old and we would practice reading and writing as well as play with toys. I would assist the teachers by preparing snacks, organizing the room for nap time, cleaning up the classroom, and disciplining the children when needed. I have also had numerous steady and spontaneous babysitting jobs with families in my area. My time in Germany was the most recent and most holistically I’ve worked with children. I only worked a few hours a day but my main goal was to help them learn english through games and education. I would like to become an au pair again to expand my horizons and see the world from an educational and community-oriented perspective. Family is one of the most important things to me and I am looking for a place abroad to call "home". I understand the importance of being bilingual and would like to be proficient, if not fluent in a language other than my own.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  None

Religion Jewish

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.