Member ID 2611033

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Bree

City/State Charlottetown/ Prince Edward Island

Country Canada

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Bree?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family


My name is Bree, and I'm located in Canada. I speak English fluently (first language) and basic French (but I'm learning more everyday!)

I've always loved children; both of my sisters have two children and I loved being part of the process of them learning and growing. One of my biggest goals is to be a teacher someday; I have a genuine love of learning and I'd love to share that with you and your family.

I'm an independent young adult with a healthy lifestyle; very quiet and very tidy.
I love adventuring: taking hikes, going swimming, playing squash - I'd love to be involved in your family's active lifestyle. I also paint in my free time, so I'd be happy to do arts and crafts if that's something you'd like incorporated into your children's routine.
I'm comfortable preforming childcare, housework as well as care for pets. I'm an experienced driver with my own vehicle, as well as comfortable taking public transport. As I said, I love learning and I love trying new things so if they're any duties you're unsure of - just ask!
I also hold a valid First Aid Level "C" certification.
More ⇩


I have no professional experience as a nanny, but I've grown up around children, and have played a part in helping my family members raise their children. I have babysitting experience with both babies and school-aged children.

I have ample experience working in a professional environment as an operations/sales manager, so I am very detail and goal oriented.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Manager

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Played rugby in high school, I love watching hockey!

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As I said, my biggest goal has always been to be a teacher. Following my experience as an Au Pair, I'd love to go back to school and get a Bachelor's Degree in French to pursue my dream of teaching. I'm a very sociable, approachable person. I've worked in Sales for years, so interacting with all types of people is something I'm very comfortable with. I love animals, the outdoors, singing and painting.