Member ID 2607823

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Axelle

City/State CHATEAUGIRON/ Bretagne

Country France

Start Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Axelle?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello :)

I am Axelle and I am 23 years old. I am currently in my last year of a master's degree. I study communication and digital marketing.
In 2019, I went to London as an au pair. I was looking after 2 boys aged 3 and 5 and it was a really nice experience. I'm not telling you anything, the covid arrived and I had to go home early.
Today, I would like to live again this unique experience in Canada. I want to discover your culture, explore your beautiful country and spend time with your family.

I am looking forward to meeting you !

I am responsible, autonomous and smiling.
I am curious, I like to learn new things.

I live in France, Bretagne if you know (the best region of "crêpes").

I am the second of three children. I am three years older than each of my sisters. Laura is 26 years old and works in human resources. Manon is 20 years old and also studies communication and marketing.

My dad is now retired (well deserved), which is not yet the case for my mum.

I am close to my family. I like to share moments with them.

I am in my final year of communication and digital marketing. To deepen my knowledge, I chose to do a cooperative training course. I spend three weeks in a company and one week at school.
I manage the company's social networks. This allows me to put my knowledge into practice, develop my creativity and gain experience.

Thank to a an experience as an au pair I think I can improve my English and share many thing with my "new" family.
I love children and play with them and I like travel and discover new country and news cultures.

I would like to be considered as a "family member". I want to create a bond with you.
Of course, I will also let you have your family time. I would like to discover your culture, your city and everything about it.
More ⇩


For some years now, I have been looking after the children of my neighbours, my cousins... and I love this "job".
I love to play with them, play board game, play ball or manual activities. I love to create stories around their taste (play the princess or the knight for exemple)

I also had a 4 month aupair experience in London. I looked after two little boys, very charming. I dropped them off at school, picked them up, played with them...
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Oui

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Canada, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I like going out with my friends, discovering new restaurants, activities... I am someone who likes to move, walk, travel but also stay at home, read, watch movies and series. I love to cook, more precisely cakes, a passion passed on by my mother. I share my creations on Instagram.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection