Member ID 1089986

Nationality Tunisian | More ⇩

Full name Ranim

City/State Cheltenham/ Gloucestershire

Country United Kingdom

Start Nov 2019 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B1), Arabic (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Ranim and I would like to introduce myself with this letter.

I am a middle child with one older brother, twenty-four, and a younger sister, fifteen. Together we grew up with our parents in Qatar.
My background is very multi-cultural and this sparked within me a desire to travel from a young age. At the age of 17 I have decided to move to England to continue higher education. Being away from my family has not been easy. However, I am very grateful to the friendships I have made, as without them it would have been unbearable. On a positive note, living abroad has taught me to be responsible, independent and flexible. I have learned how to rely on myself, cook and clean.

I would say I'm a very upbeat person who loves adventure and helping others. I have a very wide variety of skills to offer, everything from school work, to sports, and even cooking and cleaning. Although I love being outdoors and being active, I am definitely not opposed to a relaxed night of watching movies and eating ice-cream.

I love to learn and believe there is true value in cultural exchange of traditions, beliefs and values.

I absolutely adore children and enjoy being part of their learning and development journey. I find their purity and innocence refreshing and helps me believe in a better world, filled with joy, happiness and positive energy.

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad to experience life in other cultures. I also love working with kids, so being an Au Pair would be a great opportunity for me to work with kids and their families while experiencing their culture
.
My family and friends are a very important part of my life. Leaving them to come join your family, I expect to have a good bond with you and to have a similar family like environment. Otherwise, it will make being away from my home impossible for me. I expect open communication and honesty with a host family.
I would really love the opportunity to travel and explore, being an Au Pair would not only give me the opportunity to travel, but also the opportunity to create relationships that will last a lifetime.

*Driving*
Had my provisional license when I was 17 and been driving since then, but was too focused on my education that I ended up hitting pause on getting my driver's license. Since I've been done with my degree, I have made it official.

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile and thank you for considering me.
If you believe I am not the right match for your family, that's alright, thank you still and I hope you do find the perfect match.
If you are interested and would like any additional or further information, please feel free to message me.
I am also happy to have a chat about anything you want.
More ⇩

Experience

Recent university graduate with a BA degree in Business Management. As a 21 years old, I feel like it is the right time to travel, step out of my comfort zone, experience new things and start new adventures. All while doing something that I am quite familiar with and love.


I have been babysitting since I was 13, I love kids and I cannot wait to the day that I will have my own. However, in the meanwhile, I would like to help you out in taking care of yours. I would like to be like a big sister to them, be there while they grow.
I started by babysitting my younger sister whenever my parents needed me to. Shortly after, I started babysitting the neighbours kids and all of my younger cousins.
I have experience caring for children of ages of 1 months to 14 years old, I also have experienced caring for twins.
One of my recent work experiences that I undertook while at university as a residential assistant, entailed me, at times, looking after underaged students ages 16 and 17, throughout their stay with the university.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Tennis, Basketball, swimming

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.