Member ID 2533606

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name yasmin

City/State cheltenham/ Gloucestershire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 1-7 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact yasmin?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi!

I'm Yasmin (22), I have recently finished studying at Newcastle University, where I studied English Literature, History and History of Art, and I would love the opportunity to live and work in a new city and even potentially learn (or at least improve) a language. During my time at school, and sometimes at University, I would rely on babysitting to help me earn some money so that I could travel during my summers this has meant that I am very comfortable and reliable when it comes to looking after children. Often activities which I would include in a days babysitting was puzzles, trips to the cinema, pool (weather allowing) and long hours spent in the park. I feel that I would make a great addition to your family, for a few months, as I am friendly, easy-going and social.

Since my mid-teens I have had various childcare roles my responsibilities have included, cooking, helping with homework and getting the children ready and into bed often reading bed time stories. As I got older my responsibilities grew and parents would leave me in sole care of their children whilst they were at work, I would provide entertainment, help with studies and would drop them to various activities. It has always been a job I have enjoyed as I get along well with both the children and the parents.
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to experience new cultures and immerse myself into the family's set up. Ideally I would like to make the most of the opportunities which being an Au Pair offers, such as meeting new people, seeing new places and experiencing the culture first hand.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-7 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Although a hard task to describe oneself I would say that I was a kind, easy-going, lighthearted person who is easy to get along with. I'm a hardworking individual with high moral standards, I am trustworthy and reliable and will work hard to ensure that I meet your requirements. During my free time my favourite things to do are ski and wander around art galleries. During my gap year I was lucky enough to do a ski season in Verbier, Switzerland and I adored every minute, there is no feeling equal to being in the mountains. During my time in Verbier I was a chalet host and had roles which included cooking, cleaning and hosting guests. Prior to my ski season I undertook a course at the cooking school, Orchards, during which we made some delicious meals and even had a wine tasting course. I equally love the mountains in the summer with hiking and swimming in the stunning lakes. During holidays I really enjoy city breaks, recently I was in Bilbao visiting the Guggenheim Museum and Paris where we went to the Pompidou . Other recent trips include inter railing around Italy visiting, Milan, Rome, Venice, Verona, Bologna and Florence. I particularly enjoyed the Peggy Guggenheim museum in Venice.