Member ID 2608279

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Pia

City/State Chemnitz/ Saxony

Country Germany

Start Oct 2023 - Feb 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Pia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Who am I?
Hello, I'm Pia. I am pleased that you are interested in my profile.
I am 25 years old and this year (September 2023) I will complete my master's degree in psychology at the Technical University in Chemnitz.

Why do I want to be an Au Pair and Nanny?
Working as an au pair and nanny motivates me because I want to fully immerse myself in the way of life and the culture.

Now why should you choose me?
I have a curious and inquisitive personality, so I enjoy discovering new things and learning a lot. I always do my work conscientiously and reliably. I am a family man and enjoy spending time with loved ones. I would drop everything for my family and friends in order to be able to stand by them at the moment. Of course, this also applies to my host family.

How do I qualify for this position?
Even though I haven't had any experience with children in the last 24 months, I really enjoy working with them. The childish carelessness and light-heartedness are very contagious and quickly bring me joy and make me forget the worries of everyday life. As a teenager, I increasingly volunteered in youth groups in my community. During my studies I sat in on the child and adolescent psychiatry wards, which is why I can also deal with difficult situations.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 17 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Mountainbiken, Laufen, Wandern

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries New Zealand & South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩