Member ID 2532281

Nationality French, Swiss | More ⇩

Full name coline

City/State Chernex/ Vaud

Country Switzerland

Start Sep 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 3-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact coline?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Coline. I am 18 years old and live with my family in Chernex, a small village in Switzerland above Montreux. I am in my last year of secondary school and will graduated in June.

I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I have lots of experience with kids and am aware that being like a big sister to your children comes along with responsibilities - it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality help me to master difficult situations, for instance when the kids are tired or don't want to listen. I also would like to improve my English.

I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I have been tutoring younger kids in maths and science for four years and have been teaching kids from 4 to 12 years to ski for the last two years. Also, I have a terrible little sister, now 8 years old, that I love and take care of regularly as my parents often have to work.

Living with me is easy as I am not a demanding person. I respect that your house is your house and will follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.

I am really curious to hear all about you and your children and can't wait to hear back from you.

Thank you for reading my letter and king regards,

Coline
More ⇩

Experience

I teach kids to ski on the weekend at our local ski hill. I have been doing that for two years.
I have been tutoring kids in math and science for that past 4 years.
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old.
My younger sister is 8 years old, I often take care of her as my parents work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-3 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my spare time, I love watch movies, spending time with my friends. In winter, I love skiing and snowboarding. Since one year I teach children to ski. At lunch break I am responsible for watching them and we have lots of fun playing in game. I also love reading, especially feminist book. One of my favorite authors is Virginia Woolf and I can't wait to have access to an English Library to browse through all the literature I like.