Member ID 2322448

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Leah

City/State Chesterfield/ Derbyshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2022 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Leah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile visited by 31 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I’m a 21 year old graduate from a social science degree background. I have grown up with an older sister and a younger brother and have a large extended family with lots of little cousins. Having a large family has allowed me to constantly be in a space with children of all ages, looking after them and playing with them for the majority of my life and I adore it!
More ⇩

Experience

I have been in and out of jobs that involve children. My first was a babysitting job in which I looked after an 8month old during the evenings whilst her mother was on a late shift. I hosted a weekly after school class of year eights whilst I was in secondary school for Drama and Theatre studies. I helped out in a history class for year sevens for my duration of Alevel study. I also have a weeks work experience helping out in classes in Chesterfield college, ages 16-20. With my private life, I have often babysat younger cousins, siblings, nephews or family friends between the ages of 0-10.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Ireland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My main focus in life has always been my academics, I have a passion to study and adore learning new things constantly. Additionally to this am a creative and adventurous person who loves theatre studies, art and anything involving fun!