Member ID 2603027

Nationality American, Australian | More ⇩

Full name Ella

City/State Chesterfield/ Missouri

Country USA

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), English (Native)

Last action 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact Ella?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family


My name is Ella and I am a 22 year old from the United States. I am finishing my Bachelor's degree at Wheaton College in Illinois, studying Spanish, Education, and English Literature/Writing. I have 5+ years of working with children ages 0-17.
More ⇩


I am passionate about working with kids and love learning about languages and cultures, and so a wonderful way to combine these passions of mine is to work abroad as an Au Pair. Being an Au Pair is a great opportunity to be able to get to know a family with a different background and culture, learning from them and their experiences while also building relationships with the kids and their families. These experiences are invaluable!

I also am passionate about sharing my language and experience with others as I learn from them as well. Working with children and students and learning different perspectives, cultures, and languages brings such joy into my life and I believe it will be a rich experience that I will never forget!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 13 Year/s

Sports  swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland & Argentina

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am studying to become a teacher of both English and Spanish. So, after being an Au Pair & Nanny I hope to continue working with students and teaching and learning from them. My other hobbies include reading, traveling, being outside in nature, writing, music, and spending time with people!
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection