Member ID 1989342

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Jeniffer

City/State rye/ New York

Country USA

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 6-18 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Jeniffer?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future family:

My name is Jeniffer Morelos, I’m 26 years old. I'm from Chetumal, Quintana Roo and I have got brother. I have my master’s in education and at the same time I work as English and Spanish teacher at rural school (primary). In my free time I like going to the cinema because in my city we don’t have many options to hang out. I’ve got a niece, she’s five years old. We always go to the park, family’s parties and I play with her hairstyles, the house etc. That’s the most I enjoy, spending time with her it’s the best. When I finish my residence in the United States, I’d like to travel to another country. Since I have studied to be a teacher, I’d like to continue to pursue a master’s degree in primary or secondary schools; I have thought about studying a PhD but I think that won’t happen yet because at this moment I want to travel and enjoy my singleness. I started to like gchildren before the birth of my niece. In my family I was the first girl to be born and therefore I have always grown up among my cousins and I’m the oldest cousin. I took care of Valentina (my cousin) from 2 years old to 4 years old, preparing her backpack, dressing her, feeding her, bathing her mainly, she had to do homework and had fun, we made desserts with her.

In the same way, my coworkers when they need to go out, they leave me on charge of their children. What I do is to make dinner to them, read a story and supervise that they brush their teeth and go to bed to sleep. All the children who have been in my care from 2 to 12 years have carried out the following activities: reading stories, preparing some snacks, watching movies and I always help them review their homework to improve or, if necessary, we do the homework together.
Similarly, we performed dances and made crafts. Another thing we do is to watch educational content or go for a walk to the cinema, the park or the plaza. In the plaza there is a place called “Moy” and it is a place for children to play all kinds of games, also there I played with them. With my future family, I’d like to take the children to the park and make sleepovers, it would be great; as well as I would like to show you some dances that we do here in Mexico, like “the lola cow” or “my tail” and take them to the museum because going to the museum is
educational.
I’ve been a primary school teacher for three years now and my family has left me in the care of the youngest children in the house. I even helped my sister in-law with my niece from her three years until now. I like children very much; I feel that you can play for hours and you don’t get tired. In addition to the fact that their innocence, love and affection towards them are the most sincere and real. I have two games and singing courses with children that I took last summer to include in my classes as a teacher. In my teaching days, the children never suffered
an injury or complained about me as a teacher and caregiver. I chose Au Pair program because it’s the program that gives me the most confidence in addition to the fact that I love to travel, and I must improve my English. Another reason is that I like meeting people and other people’s culture and above all, I like taking care of and be
with children.

It was It’s a pleasure to tell you a little about myself and I hope to meet you soon.


Yours sincerely. With love, Jen
More ⇩

Experience

Because I love kids and I'd like meet new people. I'm always open to know the world.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Biking, hiking, riding and football

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No, I don’t

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-18 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.