Member ID 1758241

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Suranchana

City/State Bothell/ Washington

Country USA

Start Sep 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Thai (Native)

Last action 24 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact Suranchana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host family,

Greeting from Thailand!
My name is Tangmo which means water melon in Thai. I’m 23 years old girl from Phayao. It is located in the north of Thailand. My hometown is a small village with a beautiful nature. You could see the mountains very close from my house. In my family, there are 3 members. My dad, my mom and myself. Also, I have a little black pomeranian dog name Chadum. He’s 4 years old now. He is very strong and funny dog. My dad is a firefighter and my mom is a teacher in a childcare center in my village. Whilst I was on semester break, I always go to work with my mom to play with children. They are very lovely. Sometimes I taught them English such as numbers, alphabet, colors, Days and etc. I’m joyful when I teach them and I’m glad that I can motivated them.
In my high school life, I studied about languages such as Thai, English, French and Chinese. But my favorite subject is English and I did it so well. I always attended to my school activities examples french speaking contest, To Be Number One camp, Science contest and etc. Fortunately in high school, I had an opportunity to be a host family for an American exchange student for 2 weeks. I took her travel around my village and see local traditions. It was an amazing experienced. So, I want to improve my English skill to communicate with foreigners.
When I graduated from high school, I moved to study in Bangkok in bachelor degree in English major. I was so excited to move to the big city because it was my first time to live alone and to explore the world by myself. Now I graduated in bachelor degree. In my last year of study, I was a trainee for Lufthansa Services Thailand. It was a good experienced to work there. After I graduated I worked as receptionist
in a hotel in Bangkok and I changed to work as reservation officer for a hotel from Germany last year.

I’m friendly, patient, responsible, honest, calm and fast learner. I always want to learn new things. I love children as well and I’ll take care of them to be a good person.
Thank you for reading. I’m looking forward to be a part of your family and I hope that we will meet soon.

Sincerely yours,
Tangmo
More ⇩

Experience

When I go back to my hometown, I will take care of my younger cousins. One of them is a 2 years old girl. She’s kinda smart. I taught her to learn English because there’s no one can speak English in my village. So I think it’s a good thing to learn. Now she can count the numbers. I’m very grateful about that. Also, I took care of the older one as well when she was young. Now she grown up and she will be in high school next year. When she was young, I used to change diaper, bath and feed her food. Sometimes I still teach her English homework and some other subjects. In my village there’s not much opportunities to learn English same as a big city except in school. So if there anything I can do, I’ll help them out.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Thai: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Running

Religion Buddhist

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Netherlands & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.