Member ID 1718117

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Sirine

City/State Choisy-le-roi/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Jan 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.
I am really looking forward to get to know you but before I get the chance to do so, let me introduce myself to you.
My name is Sirine and I am 18 (I will turn 19 by the time I will be in the USA). I am French and i am currently studying literature and social sciences in a bilingual section at La Sorbonne in Paris.
I am very close to my four siblings and to my mother as well but I am also independent enough to stand being away from them. Together, we have travelled a lot but the place we love the most is the USA. We are particularly attached to the state of Florida. I am in love with this country so much that when I turned 16 I went to Los Angeles by myself to take English classes but mostly to enjoy myself there. I love taking care of children and establishing a strong bond with them. I am also really passionate about children psychology which often brings me closer to them as that makes me be extra careful about their mental health and security.
I have taken care of several children and continue to do so in the context of an agency. Indeed, I work for a babysitting company named « Kinougarde » which helps me finding children to take care of here in France. The agency made me pass a quizz, a call and a face-to-face interview to get in.
If I should describe myself in three words I will probably go for determinate, positive and benevolent. My family calls me sunshine because of my life lover and dynamic personality. My go-getter attitude has brought me to winning the 2nd place of an eloquence contest. I love spending time with my relatives, I am fond of gatherings and I love meeting new people. However, I don’t drink nor smoke even for particular events which allows me to enjoy fully each and every moment my way.
I have given English classes and have practiced dance, badminton and theater.
I am currently getting my driving licence to drive your children wherever and whenever you need it!
I want to become an au pair because I want to spend more time with children, be immersed in their lives to try to have a positive impact on those who are the future of our world. Being able to do that in the country I affectionate the most is my number one goal. I sincerely hope that my letter made you want to get to know me even more and I can’t wait to hear back from you.
Thank you for reading my letter and best regards,
Sirine.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

References

Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s
Portuguese: Elementary (A2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Year/s

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems Allergies to cats

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.