Member ID 2531161

Nationality New Zealander | More ⇩

Full name Esther

City/State Christchurch/ Canterbury

Country New Zealand

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Esther?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Esther,

I am from Christchurch, New Zealand and I’m looking for a new adventure to embark on this year!
Family is a big part of who I am, I am the second youngest of 10 and spend a lot of time with my siblings. I have 13 nieces and nephews and I’m definitely the fun / favourite Aunty. I’m an active person and do my best to spend lots of time outdoors.

I love to travel around New Zealand and I’m always planning my next trip but I’m ready to head overseas and explore more of the world. I have been a Nanny before and absolutely loved it! I’d love to experience a new country doing a job I know I’ll enjoy.

I am very much a people person! I love meeting new people and adjust easily to new environments and situations. I am a very positive person and bring lots of fun energy.

I’m currently working in a little coffee cart as a barista but have a long history working with children. I worked as a camp host/ activities instructor for 4.5 years at a Christian camp where I worked closely with children everyday and was a nanny for 1.5 years before that. I have experience working with children of different ages from newborn to teenagers.
More ⇩

Experience

I was a nanny for a family in 2016/2017 they had a 10 month old boy who was in my care during the day and a 6 year old girl who I cared for after school. I very quickly became part of their family and absolutely loved it!
I have worked in camping for over 10 years where every school holidays for one week (4 weeks a year) I’ve worked with and had responsibility for campers aged 8-10 years. Over the years at camp I’ve worked with many different children with different needs.

I want to experience living in a different country and would love to work with a new family as an Au pair or Nanny.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Barista

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Netball, running, volleyball, hiking, swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I live a very busy life and I love it! Im always around my friends or my family. I love to explore New Zealand so i often take a weekend to get away to a different part of the country. I’m in a social netball team, often go for runs or hikes, and like to try new things. I’m very involved with my church, I am a youth group leader, and also help with different things when needed. After spending some time overseas I plan to come back to New Zealand and work with people in my community.