Member ID 3118185

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mabel y Fran

City/State GRANADA/ Granada

Country Spain

Start Jul 2024 - Oct 2024

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Mabel y Fran?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello!

I am Mabel Lopez, I am 24 years old and I am from Granada, in Spain, I live with my parents and my sister a year older than me and a Nymph, during my childhood I have grown up with different pets such as a dog, a rabbit, squirrels, lovebirds, Chinese mice, fish and cats.

In this experience I am not alone, I would like to have the opportunity to live it together with my partner Fran who is 27 years old, who is also from Granada, lives with his parents, his 3 dogs and a fish, so he is used to the care of pets.

We were born in this wonderful city that has a great culture and every corner hides a piece of history, we are also lucky to have a beach where we spend every summer enjoying a little time in the sun, touring the beaches by kayak and enjoying beautiful sunsets together with family and friends. It also has a ski resort, so when winter begins we like to enjoy the snow, bringing out the child in us and practicing.
Both Fran and I studied in a Christian school so I have been educated in values such as respect, kindness, love, responsibility and companionship and it has also given me the opportunity to meet my friends that we have kept for 20 years, a whole life!

I have just finished my degree in Law and Business Administration at the University of Granada and the Master's Degree in Human Resources Management at the Chamber of Commerce of Granada.
I have done an internship at bank Caja Rural de Granada, so I have financial knowledge and I am also working in the human resources department at Cetursa, a Granada company that manages the operation of the Sierra Nevada ski resort.
Fran studied Primary Education and has worked with children in schools, giving classes, doing the canteen service, he likes to teach and spend time with them, he has done a Master's degree in research and has worked as a waiter, shop assistant for Leroy Merlin, Ikea among others, he has also been a lifeguard for two summers on the Costa Brava.

We like to dedicate our free time to doing sports such as cycling, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, kayaking, we also like to try different recipes in the kitchen.

I am a patient, kind, sociable, empathetic person, who likes to deal with people, talkative, I am organized and I like the space around me to be clean and tidy, I really enjoy making plans with family and friends, I am a simple person and I have fun with simple plans.

we like to travel a lot, I have been to Portugal, England, France, Italy and Austria, and practically all of Spain, I would like to discover new places and get to know the culture and ways of life of other places, I consider that this is really how you learn values, Fran has visited countries such as Germany, France, Austria, Portugal, Belgium, Morocco.

My experience with minors has been taking care of my friends' nieces and nephews and relatives, but I enjoy them and I am interested in being able to help children, educating them in values and knowledge.

We both have a car license and we like to drive a lot, we have visited many beautiful places in Spain together with our car.

We would be interested in getting to know a Nordic country because we are interested in its landscape, culture and way of life but in general we would like to be able to live the experience in a country with a different culture to Spain, it should be noted that our availability would be from the month of July.

Best regards.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  CICLISMO, ESQUI, SENDERISMO, CORRER, GIMNASIO

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Gluten- free

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Austria, Italy, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2024

Latest starting date Oct 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.